The choice The Dragon Heart Legacy Series, Book 3

by Roberts, Nora,

Format: Kindle Book 2022 2022
  Adobe EPUB ebook
  OverDrive Read
Availability: Unavailable 0 of 16 copies
126 people on waitlist
Unavailable from OverDrive (16)
The conclusion of the epic trilogy from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Awakening and The Becoming. Talamh is a land of green hills, high mountains, deep forests, and seas, where magicks thrive. But portals allow for passage in and out{u2014}and ultimately, each must choose their place, and choose between good and evil, war and peace, life and death... Breen Siobhan Kelly grew up in the world of Man and was once unaware of her true nature. Now she is in Talamh, trying to heal after a terrible battle and heartbreaking losses. Her grandfather, the dark god Odran, has been defeated in his attempt to rule over Talamh, and over Breen{u2014}for now. With the enemy cast out and the portal sealed, this is a time to rest and to prepare. Breen spreads her wings and realizes a power she's never experienced before. It's also a time for celebrations{u2014}of her first Christmas in both Talamh and Ireland, of solstice and weddings and births{u2014}and daring to find joy again in the wake of sorrow. She rededicates herself to writing her stories, and when his duties as taoiseach permit, she is together with Keegan, who has trained her as a warrior and whom she has grown to love. It's Keegan who's at her side when the enemy's witches, traitorous and power-mad, appear to her in her sleep, practicing black magick, sacrificing the innocent, and plotting a brutal destruction for Breen. And soon, united with him and with all of Talamh, she will seek out those in desperate need of rescue, and confront the darkness with every weapon she has: her sword, her magicks{u2014}and her courage...
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Breen Siobhan Kelly pledged her life to protect Talamh, and now she may have to pay that price. After discovering a gateway in Ireland between the world of humans and the magical world of Talamh, Breen has been busy building a wondrous new life for herself there, all while coming to terms with the knowledge that she is the granddaughter of Odran, an ancient god whose one goal is to destroy everyone and everything good in Talamh. Breen knows that going up against Odran will not be easy, but Breen also knows that she has a strong band of family, friends, and a new true love who have all got her back. After launching her Dragon Heart Legacy trilogy with The Awakening (2020) and delivering The Becoming last year, Roberts now wraps up things with an entrancing, enchanting conclusion that makes the most of this author's vivid world-building skills, not to mention her gift for crafting a sweeping plot that effectively melds high-stakes danger and cozy domestic details."
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Publisher's Weekly Review: "Bestseller Roberts expertly weaves threads from the previous two books of her Dragon Heart Legacy series into an epic climax and gratifying grand finale (following The Becoming). Life continues in the magical world of Talamh in the aftermath of the Battle of the Dark Portal: fallen loved ones are honored, couples wed, babies are born, and the wheel of the year turns. But the shadow of the evil god Odran, who hopes to crush Talamh and rule all the worlds, still looms, and series protagonist Breen and her found family prepare for a final confrontation between the forces of light and darkness. The world and characters are comfortably established by this point, allowing readers to be swept away by waves of events as the battle intensifies. Though the broad outcomes are easily anticipated, Roberts raises the stakes enough to keep readers guessing from moment to moment. Add in a little romance to round out the tale, and the result is a rewarding outing for old and new fans alike. Agent: Amy Berkower, Writers House. (Nov.)"
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Series The Dragon heart legacy
#1 - The Awakening
#2 - The Becoming
#3 - The Choice
Subjects Young women Fiction
Multiverse Fiction
Space and time Fiction
Magic Fiction
Good and evil Fiction
Publisher [Place of publication not identified] :St. Martin's Publishing Group,2022
St. Martin's Publishing Group2022
Edition First edition.
Contributors OverDrive, Inc.
Audience General adult.
Language English
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
Format: Kindle Book
Format: OverDrive Read
Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Description 1 online resource
ISBN 9781250272737
Other Classic View