Arden High. Book 1, Twelfth grade night

by Booth, Molly,

Format: Print Book 2022
Availability: Available at 9 Libraries 9 of 11 copies
Available (9)
Location Collection Call #
Carnegie Library of Homestead Teen Graphic Novel YA GN Boot
Location  Carnegie Library of Homestead
 
Collection  Teen Graphic Novel
 
Call Number  YA GN Boot
 
 
Dormont Public Library Young Adult NEW GRAPHIC NOVEL YA BOOT
Location  Dormont Public Library
 
Collection  Young Adult
 
Call Number  NEW GRAPHIC NOVEL YA BOOT
 
 
Northland Public Library Teen Graphic Novels TEEN GN Arden bk.1
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Teen Graphic Novels
 
Call Number  TEEN GN Arden bk.1
 
 
Oakmont Carnegie Library Young Adult Graphic Novel YA BOO Graphic Novel
Location  Oakmont Carnegie Library
 
Collection  Young Adult Graphic Novel
 
Call Number  YA BOO Graphic Novel
 
 
Penn Hills Library Teen Graphic Novel TEEN GRAPHIC ARDEN V.1
Location  Penn Hills Library
 
Collection  Teen Graphic Novel
 
Call Number  TEEN GRAPHIC ARDEN V.1
 
 
Shaler North Hills Library Young Adult Fiction YA NEW GRAPHIC BOOTH
Location  Shaler North Hills Library
 
Collection  Young Adult Fiction
 
Call Number  YA NEW GRAPHIC BOOTH
 
 
South Fayette Township Library Young Adult Graphic Novel YA GN BOO 1
Location  South Fayette Township Library
 
Collection  Young Adult Graphic Novel
 
Call Number  YA GN BOO 1
 
 
Upper St. Clair Township Library Teen Graphic Novels TEEN GRAPHIC BOOTH
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
 
Collection  Teen Graphic Novels
 
Call Number  TEEN GRAPHIC BOOTH
 
 
Western Allegheny Community Library Teen Graphic Novel YAGN BOOTH
Location  Western Allegheny Community Library
 
Collection  Teen Graphic Novel
 
Call Number  YAGN BOOTH
 
 
 
Unavailable (2)
Location Collection Status
Bethel Park Public Library Young Adult Graphic Novel CHECKED OUT
Location  Bethel Park Public Library
 
Collection  Young Adult Graphic Novel
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Bridgeville Public Library New Books CHECKED OUT
Location  Bridgeville Public Library
 
Collection  New Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary
"Magical and full of queer joy--this book is such a dream!"
--Alice Oseman, New York Times best-selling author of Heartstopper

The course of true love never did run smooth . . . and neither does high school in this new graphic novel series for fans of Heartstopper and The Prince and the Dressmaker .

Vi came to Arden High for a fresh start and a chance to wear beanies and button-ups instead of uniform skirts. And though doing it without her twin feels like being split in half, Vi finds her stride when she stumbles (literally!) into broody and beautiful poet-slash-influencer, Orsino. Soon Vi gets roped into helping plan the school's Twelfth Grade Night dance, and she can't stop dreaming about slow dancing with Orsino under the fairy lights in the gym.

The problem? All Vi's new friends assume she's not even into guys. And before Vi can ask Orsino to the dance, he recruits Vi to help woo his crush, Olivia. Who has a crush of her own . . . on Vi .

Star-crossed love abounds in this hilarious and romantic story of self-discovery, mistaken identities, and the magic that happens when we open our hearts to something new.
Published Reviews
Publisher's Weekly Review: "Booth (Nothing Happened), Strohm (Restless Hearts), and Green (Brothers in Arms) channel William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night in this joyful graphic novel series opener. Human twins Viola and Sebastian have been inseparable until, as the duo prepare to transition into Arden High, a school populated by humans, fairies, and satyrs alike, Sebastian opts to go to St. Anne's boarding school, instead. Juggling feelings of abandonment and elation at being able to finally dress how she wants ("I just felt more and more uncomfortable in those skirts. I wanted to dress more like Sebastian," Vi says of her middle school uniforms), Vi meets and crushes on enigmatic human poet Orsino. But things get messy when Orsino recruits her to help him woo his own crush. Green's distinct and whimsical character designs, coupled with a rich color palette, skillfully render Arden's ephemeral fairy-realm setting. The creators pay homage to the source material by modernizing core elements while staying true to the original's spirit. The twins' struggles to forge their own personhoods, and Vi's exploration of her gender and sexual identity, enrich the narrative. Characters are portrayed with varying skin tones. Ages 12--up. Agents: (for Booth) Alex Slater, Trident Media Group; (for Strohm) Molly Ker Hawn, Bent Agency; (for Green) Chad Beckerman, CAT Agency. (Oct.)"
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Subjects Love -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Twins -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Siblings -- Comic books, strips, etc.
High schools -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Schools -- vComic books, strips, etc.
Romance comics.
School comics.
Comics (Graphic works)
Graphic novels.
Publisher New York :Disney/Hyperion,2022
Edition First edition.
Other Titles Twelfth night.
12th grade night
Twelfth grade night
Contributors Strohm, Stephanie Kate, author.
Green, Jamie (Illustrator), illustrator.
Dickey, Chris, illustrator.
Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616. Twelfth night.
Audience Ages 12-18, Grades 10-12.
Language English
Description 1 volume (unpaged) : illustrations ; 23 cm.
ISBN 9781368062398
1368062393
9781368064651
1368064655
Other Classic View