The sleepover

by Regina, Michael,

Format: Print Book 2021
Availability: On Order 18 copies
8 people on waitlist
On Order (18)
Location Collection Status
CLP - Allegheny Regional Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Allegheny Regional
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Beechview Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Beechview
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Brookline Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Brookline
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Carrick Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Carrick
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Downtown Second Floor - Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Downtown
 
Collection  Second Floor - Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - East Liberty Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - East Liberty
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Hazelwood Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Hazelwood
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Hill District Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Hill District
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Homewood Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Homewood
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Knoxville Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Knoxville
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Lawrenceville Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Lawrenceville
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor Children's Department - Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor Children's Department - Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Mt. Washington Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Mt. Washington
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Sheraden Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Sheraden
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - South Side Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - South Side
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Squirrel Hill Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - West End Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - West End
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
CLP - Woods Run Children's Graphic Novels ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Woods Run
 
Collection  Children's Graphic Novels
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
Summary
Perfect for fans of Stranger Things , this middle grade graphic novel follows a group of kids trying to cheer up their friend after a recent loss with a fun-filled sleepover, but their plans soon take a dark turn when they discover his new nanny may literally be a monster.

When the Russo family returns home from vacation to discover their nanny, Ruby, has unexpectedly passed away, Matthew takes the news the hardest. After weeks of reeling, his three best friends decide to cheer him up with a night of junk food, prank calls, and scary movies. But their plans for a sleepover are jeopardized when Matt's single mother--unable to take any more time off of work--is forced to hire a new nanny on the fly to watch over Matt and his younger sister, Judy.

Miss Swan, however, is all too happy to have the boys over. And although she seems like the perfect babysitter, letting the kids eat whatever they want and mostly leaving them alone, there's something about her that Matt doesn't trust. He thinks she may actually be the witch from local legend--the one who torments children into the night and then eats them. Is he just having a hard time dealing with Ruby's replacement, as his friends suspect? Has he watched one too many scary movies, as his mom fears? Or are he and his horror-buff friends in for the fright of their lives as they come face-to-face with a real monster?
Additional Information
Subjects Friendship -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction.
Monsters -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction.
Grief -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction.
Sleepovers -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction.
Nannies -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction.
Horror tales -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction.
Graphic novels.
Friendship -- Fiction.
Monsters -- Fiction.
Grief -- FIction.
Sleepovers -- Fiction.
Nannies -- Fiction.
Horror stories.
Sleepovers.
Nannies.
Monsters.
Horror tales.
Grief.
Friendship.
Publisher New York :2021
Audience Ages 8-12.
Language English
Description pages cm
ISBN 9780593117347
0593117344
9780593117361
0593117360
Other Classic View