It all comes back to you

by Rishi, Farah Naz,

Format: Print Book 2021
Availability: Unavailable 0 of 5 copies
Unavailable (5)
Location Collection Status
Bethel Park Public Library Young Adult ON HOLDSHELF
Location  Bethel Park Public Library
 
Collection  Young Adult
 
Status  ON HOLDSHELF
 
 
Crafton Public Library Young Adult - Fiction ON HOLDSHELF
Location  Crafton Public Library
 
Collection  Young Adult - Fiction
 
Status  ON HOLDSHELF
 
 
Jefferson Hills Public Library Young Adult ON HOLDSHELF
Location  Jefferson Hills Public Library
 
Collection  Young Adult
 
Status  ON HOLDSHELF
 
 
Northland Public Library Teen IN TRANSIT
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Teen
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Sewickley Public Library Young Adult New Book CHECKED OUT
Location  Sewickley Public Library
 
Collection  Young Adult New Book
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary

Two exes must revisit their past after their siblings start dating in this rom-com perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon and Morgan Matson.

After Kiran Noorani's mom died, Kiran vowed to keep her dad and sister, Amira, close--to keep her family together. But when Amira announces that she's dating someone, Kiran's world is turned upside down.

Deen Malik is thrilled that his brother, Faisal, has found a great girlfriend. Maybe a new love will give Faisal a new lease on life, and Deen can stop feeling guilty for the reason that Faisal needs a do-over in the first place.

When the families meet, Deen and Kiran find themselves face to face. Again. Three years ago--before Amira and Faisal met--Kiran and Deen dated in secret. Until Deen ghosted Kiran.

And now, after discovering hints of Faisal's shady past, Kiran will stop at nothing to find answers. Deen just wants his brother to be happy--and he'll do whatever it takes to keep Kiran from reaching the truth. Though the chemistry between Kiran and Deen is undeniable, can either of them take down their walls?

Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Things haven't been the same since Kiran's mom passed last year. She's still living in Philly with her workaholic dad, while her sister, Amira, is in New York studying law. On the upside, Amira will be done soon and can move back--only there's a change in plans. Amira has fallen in love and is planning on moving with her beau to California. To make matters worse, she's fallen for Faisal, the older brother of Kiran's ex, Deen, the guy she dated in secret and who ghosted her three years ago. Wedding plans are soon underway when Kiran learns the brothers are hiding a secret past, and she's bent on uncovering it. The only person standing in her way is Deen. High-stakes scheming is afoot in Rishi's second novel, which explores what two characters are willing to do to protect the people they love. Although Kiran's tactics are less than commendable, readers will nevertheless sympathize with her desire to protect her sister and keep the family together. The chapters are broken up by Deen's and Kiran's alternating perspectives, intimate old text transcripts, and amusing present-day chats (under aliases), establishing an undeniable chemistry despite their history. Splash in a backdrop of colorful wedding planning, a pinch of rivalry, and a whole lot of attraction denial, and you've got a story that will entice many readers."
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Publisher's Weekly Review: "A year after their mother's death, rising UPenn freshman Kiran Noorani isn't thrilled when her sister Amira reveals her impending marriage and subsequent move. Worse, however, is when she discovers that the groom's younger brother is Kiran's "one and only ex," Deen Malik. Online, Kiran and Deen anonymously talk nightly through their game personas in MMO game Cambria, but in real life, Deen's abandonment of Kiran three years ago has left an indelible mark on their bond. Alternating chapters reveal both of their emotional lives: though Kiran has been accepted to UPenn's premed track, she yearns to be a dancer. And even though Deen is a dedicated student, his troubles at home, past and present, prevent him from achieving his best. All the while, the mystery of why Deen ghosted Kiran years ago hovers throughout the story, building tension and moving the narrative along at a fast pace. Readers familiar with Bollywood tropes may foresee some plot points, but Rishi (I Hope You Get This Message) brings nuance and freshness to the familiar You've Got Mail dynamic with desi Muslim teenagers in this deftly layered novel. Ages 13--up. (Sept.)"
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Subjects Teenagers -- Juvenile fiction.
Dating (Social customs) -- Juvenile fiction.
Families -- Juvenile fiction.
Muslim teenagers -- Fiction.
Mothers -- Death -- Fiction.
Sisters -- Fiction.
Family secrets -- Fiction.
Young adult fiction.
Teenagers -- Fiction.
Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction.
Families -- Fiction.
Secrets -- Fiction.
Novels.
Publisher New York, NY :2021
Edition First edition.
Language English
Description 418 pages ; 22 cm
ISBN 9780062741486
0062741489
Other Classic View