Black Widow. Volume 2, 1981-1998, The coldest war

Format: Print Book 2020
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library First Floor - Graphic Series GRAPHIC SERIES Black
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  First Floor - Graphic Series
Call Number  GRAPHIC SERIES Black
The Black Widow sets out on her own in a series of solo adventures that defined her as one of Marvel's greatest heroes! Writer Ralph Macchio begins with a tense secret-agent tale stunningly illustrated by Paul Gulacy. Then, with artist George Perez, he spins one of the most beloved Black Widow stories of all time for Marvel Fanfare. Next, a series of graphic novels explores the darkest corners of the Marvel Universe. A revelation regarding the Red Guardian draws Black Widow back into the web of Russian spymasters; she teams with the Punisher to take down a rogue former government agent; she reunites with Daredevil to investigate the murder of S.H.I.E.L.D. ESPer agents; and she returns to post-Soviet Russia with Nick Fury. Collecting: Black Widow: The Coldest War (1990), Punisher/Black Widow: Spinning Doomsday's Web (1992), Daredevil/Black Widow: Abattoir (1993), Fury/Black Widow: Death Duty (1995) & Journey Into Mystery (1996) 517-519 and material from Bizarre Aventures (1981) 25, Mar
Additional Information
Series Epic collection.
Subjects Black Widow -- (Fictitious character) -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Women superheroes -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Superheroes -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Science fiction comics.
Superhero comics.
Comics (Graphic works)
Graphic novels.
Publisher New York, NY :2020
Other Titles Black Widow epic collection :
Coldest war
Contributors Macchio, Ralph, author.
PeĢrez, George, 1954- artist.
Abel, Jack, 1927-1996, illustrator.
Marvel Comics Group, publisher.
Audience Parental advisory.
Language English
Notes "Contains material originally published in magazine form as Bizarre adventures (1981) #25, Marvel fanfare (1982) #10-13, Solo Avengers (1987) #7, Black Widow : the coldest war (1990), Punisher/Black Widow : spinning doomsday's web (1992), Daredevil/Black Widow : abattoir (1993), Marvel Comics presents (1988) #135, Daredevil annual (1967) 10, Fury/Black Widow : death duty (1995), and Journey into mystery (1951) 517-519"--Indicia.
Description 460 pages : illustrations (some color) ; 26 cm.
ISBN 9781302921309
Other Classic View