Due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, the ability to request physical items has been temporarily disabled. Click here to find out how to create lists of items to request later. You can still request OverDrive items from this site, and all digital resources remain available through the eLibrary site. If you need a library card, register here.

Lead me home hardship and hope on the Oregon Trail

by Hupp, Theresa.

Format: Kindle Book 2014 2015
  Adobe EPUB ebook
  OverDrive Read
Availability: Available from OverDrive Always Available
Available from OverDrive (Always Available)
Summary
"In 1847, Caleb "Mac" McDougall, a young Bostonian, seeks adventure on the Oregon Trail. As he passes through Missouri, he rescues Jenny Calhoun, a lonely girl in trouble. To join a wagon train bound for Oregon, Mac and Jenny pose as a married couple. On the arduous six-month trek, they confront raging rivers, rugged mountains, and untrustworthy companions. Together, Mac and Jenny face the best and worst in themselves and in each other, while discovering the beauty and danger of the western frontier. Fans of Lonesome Dove and True Grit will enjoy Lead Me Home{u2014}a gripping saga of courage, sacrifice, and enduring friendship."--
Additional Information
Series Oregon Chronicles ; volume 1
Subjects Pioneers Fiction
Romance
Fiction
Electronic books.
Historical fiction.
Publisher [Place of publication not identified] :Rickover Publishing2014
2015
Edition Paperback edition.
Other Titles Hardship and hope on the Oregon Trail.
Contributors OverDrive, Inc.
Language English
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
Format: Kindle Book
Format: OverDrive Read
Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Description 1 online resource
Bibliography Notes Includes bibliographical references.
ISBN 9780985324421
9780985324421
Other Classic View