The right swipe a novel

by Rai, Alisha,

Format: OverDrive Read 2019.
  Adobe EPUB ebook
  Kindle Book
Availability: Unavailable 0 of 5 copies
29 people on waitlist
Unavailable from OverDrive (5)
Summary

"The Right Swipe is everything you want in a Summer read: fun, clever, and so, so sexy." -- Popsugar

Alisha Rai returns with a sizzling new novel, in which two rival dating app creators find themselves at odds in the boardroom but in sync in the bedroom.

Rhiannon Hunter may have revolutionized romance in the digital world, but in real life she only swipes right on her career--and the occasional hookup. The cynical dating app creator controls her love life with a few key rules:

- Nude pics are by invitation only

- If someone stands you up, block them with extreme prejudice

- Protect your heart

Only there aren't any rules to govern her attraction to her newest match, former pro-football player Samson Lima. The sexy and seemingly sweet hunk woos her one magical night... and disappears.

Rhi thought she'd buried her hurt over Samson ghosting her, until he suddenly surfaces months later, still big, still beautiful--and in league with a business rival. He says he won't fumble their second chance, but she's wary. A temporary physical partnership is one thing, but a merger of hearts? Surely that's too high a risk...

Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Rhiannon Hunter, creator of the online dating app Crush, is at the top of her game until she attends a tech conference where she has to face off with former one night-stand, ex-pro-football player Samson Lima, who has become the newest spokesperson for the dating website Matchmaker. Their reconnection turns out to be a good thing, as Rhiannon wants to buy Matchmaker. The two concoct a plan to work together for the benefit of both companies, strategizing about their re-budding physical attraction as much as they do about business plans. Rai turns up the heat and finds the funny in modern dating, from almost-dick pics to glitter grams and ghosting. But it's not all steamy, as the characters have issues with trust and love, making them vulnerable both to each other and the public. Taking the dating app business to another level, with a dose of girl power, sexual politics, and one eccentric red-headed aunt, Rai scores a touchdown. Perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey's Fix Her Up (2019) and Alexa Martin's Playbook series.--Erin Holt Copyright 2019 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Publisher's Weekly Review: "Rising romance star Rai (Hurts to Love You) brings a perfect relationship to life in this luscious contemporary series launch. Rhiannon "Rhi" Hunter is a successful dating app entrepreneur hell-bent on succeeding, though workaholism is detrimental to her dating life. Samson Lima is a former football star who's drawn into the dating business by his aunt, who's shy and needs her company, a rival to Rhi's, to have a new public face. Rhi and Samson's paths cross at a conference, and they're both shocked to recognize each other: they hooked up several months prior, and Samson ghosted on the promised second date. As the onetime lovers are drawn into closer proximity, their chemistry sizzles on the page. Both Rhi and Samson are learning how to enjoy life and balance each other beautifully as they face realistic conflicts and tantalizing romance and sensuality. This winning novel will enhance any romance reader's collection. Agent: Steve Axelrod, Axelrod Agency. (Aug.) © Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved."
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Subjects Man-woman relationships -- Fiction.
Dating (Social customs) -- Computer network resources -- Fiction.
Businesswomen -- United States -- Fiction.
Electronic books.
Love stories.
Romance fiction.
Publisher [Place of publication not identified] :HarperCollins2019.
Contributors OverDrive, Inc.
Language English
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
Format: Kindle Book
Format: OverDrive Read
Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Description 1 online resource
ISBN 9780062877864
9780062877864
Other Classic View