Library Catalog may be unavailable due to scheduled maintenance on Tuesday 8/27 between 10 PM and 2 AM.

The winemaker's wife

by Harmel, Kristin,

Format: Print Book 2019.
Availability: Unavailable 0 of 6 copies
43 people on waitlist
Unavailable (6)
Location Collection Status
Hampton Community Library New Books CHECKED OUT
Location  Hampton Community Library
 
Collection  New Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Northern Tier Regional Library New Book CHECKED OUT
Location  Northern Tier Regional Library
 
Collection  New Book
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Shaler North Hills Library Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Shaler North Hills Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
South Park Library New Books CHECKED OUT
Location  South Park Library
 
Collection  New Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Upper St. Clair Township Library New Book Shelves - Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
 
Collection  New Book Shelves - Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Western Allegheny Community Library Fiction Historical IN TRANSIT
Location  Western Allegheny Community Library
 
Collection  Fiction Historical
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
 
On Order (3)
Location Collection Status
CLP - Main Library ON ORDER
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection 
 
Status  ON ORDER
 
 
Moon Township Public Library New Books IN PROCESSING
Location  Moon Township Public Library
 
Collection  New Books
 
Status  IN PROCESSING
 
 
Robinson Library Fiction IN PROCESSING
Location  Robinson Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  IN PROCESSING
 
 
Summary
Instant #1 bestseller from The Globe and Mail (Toronto) and The Toronto Star

"Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past...fantastic!" --Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

The author of the "engrossing" ( People ) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale .

Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance . Inès fears they'll be exposed, but for Céline, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave , the risk is even greater--rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love--and the champagne house that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive--and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
Additional Information
Subjects World War, 1939-1945 -- France -- Fiction.
Family secrets -- Fiction.
Wineries -- Fiction.
France -- Fiction.
War fiction.
Historical fiction.
Publisher New York :2019.
Edition First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Language English
Description 389 pages ; 24 cm
ISBN 9781982112295
1982112298
9781982112301
1982112301
Other Classic View