Dreaming darkly

by Kittredge, Caitlin,

Format: Print Book [2019]
Availability: Available at 5 Libraries 5 of 9 copies
Available (5)
Location Collection Call #
Braddock Carnegie Library Teen Fiction YA F KIT
Location  Braddock Carnegie Library
 
Collection  Teen Fiction
 
Call Number  YA F KIT
 
 
Monroeville Public Library Teen New Books Y KITTREDGE CAITLIN
Location  Monroeville Public Library
 
Collection  Teen New Books
 
Call Number  Y KITTREDGE CAITLIN
 
 
Moon Township Public Library Young Adult Fiction YA F KITTREDGE Caitlin
Location  Moon Township Public Library
 
Collection  Young Adult Fiction
 
Call Number  YA F KITTREDGE Caitlin
 
 
Northland Public Library Teen TEEN FIC KITTREDGE
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Teen
 
Call Number  TEEN FIC KITTREDGE
 
 
Oakmont Carnegie Library Young Adult Fiction YA KIT
Location  Oakmont Carnegie Library
 
Collection  Young Adult Fiction
 
Call Number  YA KIT
 
 
 
Unavailable (4)
Location Collection Status
Bridgeville Public Library New Books CHECKED OUT
Location  Bridgeville Public Library
 
Collection  New Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
CLP - Main Library Teen Department - Teen Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  Teen Department - Teen Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Monroeville Public Library Teen New Books CHECKED OUT
Location  Monroeville Public Library
 
Collection  Teen New Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Mt. Lebanon Public Library Young Adult Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Mt. Lebanon Public Library
 
Collection  Young Adult Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary

This teen gothic mystery novel, perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux and Lisa Maxwell, takes readers to the cold, creepy island of Darkhaven, where a girl with unexplained blackouts grapples with secrets from her dead mother's past and a legacy of murders that have been committed by her family.

Ivy Bloodgood's mother is dead, and she should probably be sad about it. But she isn't. Myra Bloodgood was a manipulative personality who never told the truth--about where she came from, who Ivy's father was, or why they were living their lives on the run.

Now that Ivy has been sent to the family estate on Darkhaven, an island off the New England coast, she is forced to reckon with her mother's past. Ivy can tell right away there are long-held family secrets buried within these walls, but when she wakes up from one of her nightmares covered in someone else's blood, Ivy fears that whatever demons her mother battled while she was alive have come to roost in her own mind.

Scared that she can no longer trust what she sees, Ivy seeks the help of a boy who thinks her episodes are connected to the sordid history of Darkhaven--but what they don't know might kill them both.

Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Ivy Bloodgood has spent most of her life living a nomadic existence with her mother the mother who once, when Ivy was eight, tried to kill her. Now, though, her mother is dead by suicide, and Ivy, with only a year to go before she turns 18, has been sent to live with the rich uncle she's never met before, on an island off the coast of Maine. But Darkhaven isn't just a rich person's paradise; Ivy soon finds herself caught up in an age-old feud between her family and their longtime rivals, the Ramseys. But even as Ivy tentatively gets to know one of the Ramsey boys, she starts having a series of brutal nightmares nightmares that start to bleed over into the waking world. As more truths about her family's history come to light, Ivy starts to wonder what exactly has she inherited? This might not transcend genre boundaries, but with its gothic undertones, sinister backdrop, and shifty cast of characters, it has all the pieces to ensnare thriller fans.--Maggie Reagan Copyright 2019 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Subjects Mothers -- Death -- Fiction.
Family secrets -- Fiction.
Nightmares -- Fiction.
Mothers and daughters -- Fiction.
Horror fiction.
Gothic fiction.
Fantasy fiction.
Publisher New York, NY :[2019]
Edition First edition.
Language English
Description 361 pages ; 22 cm
ISBN 9780062665621
0062665626
Other Classic View