Mya in the middle

by Allen, Crystal,

Format: Print Book 2018
Availability: Available at 13 Libraries 13 of 14 copies
Available (13)
Location Collection Call #
Bridgeville Public Library Public Library Children's Fiction JUV FIC ALL
Location  Bridgeville Public Library
 
Collection  Public Library Children's Fiction
 
Call Number  JUV FIC ALL
 
 
CLP - Beechview Children's Fiction Collection j PAPERBACK Allen
Location  CLP - Beechview
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j PAPERBACK Allen
 
 
CLP - Brookline Children's Fiction Collection j PAPERBACK Allen
Location  CLP - Brookline
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j PAPERBACK Allen
 
 
CLP - Hill District Children's Fiction Collection j PAPERBACK Allen
Location  CLP - Hill District
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j PAPERBACK Allen
 
 
CLP - Homewood Children's Fiction Collection j PAPERBACK Allen
Location  CLP - Homewood
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j PAPERBACK Allen
 
 
CLP - Knoxville Children's Fiction Collection j PAPERBACK Allen
Location  CLP - Knoxville
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j PAPERBACK Allen
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor Children's Department - Fiction Collection j PAPERBACK Allen
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor Children's Department - Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j PAPERBACK Allen
 
 
CLP - Mt. Washington Children's Fiction Collection j PAPERBACK Allen
Location  CLP - Mt. Washington
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j PAPERBACK Allen
 
 
CLP - Squirrel Hill Children's Fiction Collection j PAPERBACK Allen
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j PAPERBACK Allen
 
 
CLP - Woods Run Children's Fiction Collection j PAPERBACK Allen
Location  CLP - Woods Run
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j PAPERBACK Allen
 
 
Monroeville Public Library Juvenile Fiction J ALLEN
Location  Monroeville Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Call Number  J ALLEN
 
 
Moon Township Public Library Juvenile Fiction JF ALLEN Crystal
Location  Moon Township Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Call Number  JF ALLEN Crystal
 
 
Mt. Lebanon Public Library Children's Fiction j ALLEN Crystal
Location  Mt. Lebanon Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Fiction
 
Call Number  j ALLEN Crystal
 
 
 
Unavailable (1)
Location Collection Status
CLP - East Liberty Children's Fiction Collection IN TRANSIT
Location  CLP - East Liberty
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Summary

The third book in the hilarious middle-grade series about Mya, the cowgirl-loving fourth grader--perfect for fans of Ramona the Pest and Clementine. This chapter book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 7 to 9 who are reading independently. It's a fun way to keep your child engaged and as a supplement for activity books for children.

Things have changed in the Tibbs house, and Mya isn't happy about it. She's stuck in the middle between an exceptionally cute baby sister and an exceptionally smart older brother. And her tired parents seem to only notice the "exceptional" kids in the house.

So when a class project lassoes Mya into starting her own school newspaper, she's sure this will earn her the star status she wants from her parents. But the same project also gives Mya's archenemy, Naomi Jackson, a chance to prove she is a better friend to the twins, Skye and Starr, than Mya is . . . and soon Mya feels caught in the middle again, just like at home. Good gravy in the navy!

When Mya makes a monumental mistake in an effort to celebrate the twins, she stands to lose everything, including their friendship. Now she has to figure out how to get back in the saddle, grab those reins, and gallop her way toward fixing everything.

Additional Information
Series Allen, Crystal. Magnificent Mya Tibbs.
Subjects Student newspapers and periodicals -- Juvenile fiction.
Twins -- Juvenile fiction.
Schools -- Juvenile fiction.
Competition (Psychology) -- Juvenile fiction.
Twins -- Fiction.
Newspapers -- Fiction.
Schools -- Fiction.
Competition (Psychology)
Publisher New York, NY :2018
Edition First edition.
Contributors Kaban, Eda, illustrator.
Audience Ages 8-12.
Language English
Description 270 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
ISBN 9780062839398
006283939X
9780062839404
0062839403
Other Classic View