Last night with the earl

by Bowen, Kelly (Romance fiction writer),

Format: Print Book 2018.
Availability: Available at 4 Libraries 4 of 9 copies
1 person on waitlist
Available (4)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Beechview Romances PAPERBACK Bowen
Location  CLP - Beechview
 
Collection  Romances
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Bowen
 
 
CLP - Lawrenceville Paperbacks PAPERBACK Bowen
Location  CLP - Lawrenceville
 
Collection  Paperbacks
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Bowen
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor - Romance PAPERBACK Bowen
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor - Romance
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Bowen
 
 
CLP - West End New Books PAPERBACK Bowen
Location  CLP - West End
 
Collection  New Books
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Bowen
 
 
 
Unavailable (5)
Location Collection Status
CLP - Brookline Paperbacks CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Brookline
 
Collection  Paperbacks
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
CLP - Downtown and Business First Floor - Romances CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Downtown and Business
 
Collection  First Floor - Romances
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
CLP - East Liberty Romances CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - East Liberty
 
Collection  Romances
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
CLP - Squirrel Hill Romances CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
 
Collection  Romances
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Moon Township Public Library Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Moon Township Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary

Earl. War hero. Notorious rake. After the Battle of Waterloo, Eli Dawes was presumed dead - and would have happily stayed that way. He's no longer the reckless young man he once was, and only half as pretty. All he wants is to hide away in his country home, where no one can see his scars. But when he tries to sneak into his old bedroom in the middle of the night, he's shocked to find someone already there.

Rose Hayward remembers Eli as the arrogant lord who helped her late fiancé betray her. Finding him stealing into her art studio doesn't correct her impression. Her only thought is to get him to leave immediately. Yet the tension between them is electric, and she can't help but be drawn to him. He might be back from the dead, but it's Rose who is suddenly feeling very, very much alive.

Contents
Last night with the earl / Kelly Bowen
Respect for Christmas / Grace Burrowes.

Published Reviews
Publisher's Weekly Review: "In the appealing second Devils of Dover Regency (after A Duke in the Night), Bowen brings together two wounded souls who cannot heal without each other. Rose Hayward is an artist, revealing the hidden beauty of her subjects through her paintings. Her onetime fiancé, Anthony, devastated her by circulating cruel caricatures of her, and she's hidden from society ever since. Anthony's friend Eli Dawes, the Earl of Rivers, nearly died at Waterloo; he reluctantly returns to England to claim his inheritance, and finds the Haywards renting his Dover estate. Six years ago, Rose and Eli shared a love of art but little more. Although she barely recognizes the damaged man who returns from war, their former friendship and a new, exciting attraction make her determined to help him regain his confidence and place in society, not realizing he is the only one who can help her do likewise. Skillfully crafted with intriguing characters, this historical romance will appeal to fans of Mary Balogh. Agent: Stefanie Lieberman, Janklow & Nesbit. (Oct.) © Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved."
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Series Bowen, Kelly (Romance fiction writer). Devils of Dover series.
Subjects Women artists -- Fiction.
Nobility -- Fiction.
Veterans -- Fiction.
Romance fiction.
Publisher New York :2018.
Edition First edition.
Other Titles Respect for Christmas.
Contributors Burrowes, Grace. Respect for Christmas.
Language English
Notes Includes an excerpt from the author's A rogue by night (pages 307-321).
Includes bonus story: Respect for Christmas by Grace Burrowes.
Description 442 pages ; 18 cm.
ISBN 9781478918592
1478918594
Other Classic View