Hellboy. The complete short stories. Volume 1

Format: Print Book 2018
Availability: Unavailable 0 of 1 copy
Unavailable (1)
Location Collection Status
CLP - Main Library First Floor - Graphic Series IN TRANSIT
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  First Floor - Graphic Series
In 1994 Mike Mignola released the first Hellboy series, Seed of Destruction , as Hellboy faced his supposed destiny as Beast of the Apocalypse. Before that, he'd spent fifty years fighting monsters as a somewhat carefree member of the Bureau for Paranormal Research and Defense. The Complete Short Stories Volumes 1 & 2 present those early adventures.

"The Crooked Man" and "Double Feature of Evil," both of which earned Mignola and his legendary collaborator Richard Corben Eisner Awards, are collected with the complete "Hellboy in Mexico" saga, featuring collaborations with Corben, Mick McMahon, Gabriel Ba, and Fabio Moon, as well as one of Mignola's early masterpiece, "The Corpse."

The two volumes of The Complete Short Stories together with the four volume Hellboy Omnibus series collect all of Mignola's award-winning Hellboy stories in chronological order for a definitive reading experience.
Pancakes / art by Mike Mignola
The midnight circus / art by Duncan Fegredo
The nature of the beast / art by Mike Mignola
King Vold / art by Mike Mignola
Hellboy in Mexico / art by Richard Corben
Hellboy versus the Aztec mummy / art by Mike Mignola
Hellboy gets married / art by Mick McMahon
The coffin man / art by Fábio Moon
The coffin man 2 : the rematch / art by Gabriel Bá,
House of the living dead / art by Richard Corben
The crooked man / art by Richard Corben
The penanggalan / art by Mike Mignola
The corpse / art by Mike Mignola
Double feature of evil / art by Richard Corben
The iron shoes / art by Mike Mignola.

Additional Information
Subjects Hellboy -- (Fictitious character from Mignola) -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Superheroes -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Paranormal comics.
Comics (Graphic works)
Horror comics.
Graphic novels.
Publisher Milwaukie, OR :2018
Edition First edition.
Contributors Mignola, Mike, author, artist.
Fegredo, Duncan, artist.
Corben, Richard, artist.
McMahon, Mike, artist.
Moon, Fábio, artist.
Bá, Gabriel, artist.
Dark Horse Books, publisher.
Language English
Description 366 pages : illustrations (chiefly color) ; 26 cm
ISBN 9781506706641
Other Classic View