We've added some new features. Please check out our recent changes.

Trouble brewing

by Baltsar, Suzanne,

Format: Print Book 2018
Availability: Available at 8 Libraries 8 of 9 copies
Available (8)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Brookline Fiction FICTION Baltsar
Location  CLP - Brookline
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FICTION Baltsar
 
 
CLP - East Liberty Fiction Collection FICTION Baltsar
Location  CLP - East Liberty
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION Baltsar
 
 
CLP - Homewood Fiction Collection FICTION Baltsar
Location  CLP - Homewood
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION Baltsar
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor - Fiction Stacks FICTION Baltsar
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor - Fiction Stacks
 
Call Number  FICTION Baltsar
 
 
CLP - Squirrel Hill Fiction Collection FICTION Baltsar
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION Baltsar
 
 
Community Library of Castle Shannon Fiction Fic Baltsar
Location  Community Library of Castle Shannon
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  Fic Baltsar
 
 
Monroeville Public Library Fiction BALTSAR SUZANNE
Location  Monroeville Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  BALTSAR SUZANNE
 
 
Northern Tier Regional Library Fiction FIC BALTS
Location  Northern Tier Regional Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC BALTS
 
 
 
Unavailable (1)
Location Collection Status
CLP - West End Fiction Collection CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - West End
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary
This sweet, savory, and satisfying novel--perfect for fans of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake by Amy Reichert--follows a smart, ambitious woman making her way in the male-dominated world of beer brewing.

Piper Williams is used to being the only woman in a room full of men, but she isn't used to being instantly drawn to someone she's in business with.

After working long hours brewing in her garage, Piper is determined to prove herself--and to ignore the chemistry she has with Blake Reed, owner of Minnesota's newest gastropub who is going to stock four of her brews. She wants her craft beer to stand on its own merits and knows that the tight-knit male-dominated brewer community will assume the worst if she starts anything with one of her vendors. No way she'll risk everything she's invested in her budding business on a guy who might not stick--no matter how charmingly handsome and funny he is, right?

And Blake has a conflict of his own--his haughty family wants him to ditch the gastropub and support his father's political campaign. Well, that, and the fact that he knows Piper's snark and sass is the perfect blend of crisp and refreshing for him. So Blake and Piper make a pact: she'll go out with him if, and only if , two additional pubs start carrying her beer. Sticking to the pact proves harder than either of them expected--especially since the attraction is off the charts between quirky, independent Piper and smart, charming Blake.

Then Piper gets a once-in-a-lifetime offer that could launch her company to the next level--and take her away from Blake. Are she and Blake just drunk in love, or do they have something real that's worth risking her dreams for?
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "As America's love of craft beer continues to grow, it's about time that its possibilities were mined for romance! Piper has a singular dream to turn her beer company into the next hit brewery. She thinks that nothing can stand in her way, at least not until she meets Blake Reed, the owner of a gastropub she hopes will sell her product. The attraction between the two is instant, irresistible, and intense, but Piper knows that if the insular and male-dominated world of Minneapolis brewers finds out they're together, they'll assume the worst. She wants people to know that her success comes from hard work and good beer, not through bed-hopping. When Piper is suddenly offered an amazing opportunity out of state at the same time as her disastrous first meeting with Blake's parents, she must decide if she can have it all or if she must give up her love to achieve her dream. Funny and full of great characters, Baltsar's debut seems primed to launch a series pairing up other beer-adjacent people in the book.--Diana Platt Copyright 2018 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Subjects Women brewers -- Fiction.
Breweries -- Fiction.
Minnesota -- Fiction.
Romance fiction.
Publisher New York :2018
Edition First Gallery Books trade paperback edition.
Language English
Description ix, 305 pages ; 21 cm
ISBN 9781501188312
1501188313
Other Classic View