There is a planned maintenance window on June 26th from 9 am to 3 pm. During this time the catalog may become unavailable for a period of 30 minutes. We apologize for any inconvenience.

I am another you

Format: DVD 2018
Availability: Available at 2 Libraries 2 of 2 copies
Available (2)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video (DVD) HV4505.I185 2018x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video
Call Number  (DVD) HV4505.I185 2018x
Northland Public Library Documentaries DOCUMENTARY 362.592 IA6 (DVD)
Location  Northland Public Library
Collection  Documentaries
Call Number  DOCUMENTARY 362.592 IA6 (DVD)
Chinese-born filmmaker Nanfu Wang follows young drifter Dylan Olsen across America, fascinated by his choice to live on the streets as a means of obtaining a mesure of freedom. When the two visit Olsen's family in Utah, his deeper motivations come to light.
Additional Information
Subjects Olsen, Dylan.
Wang, Nanfu -- Travel -- United States.
Homeless persons -- United States -- Biography.
Homeless youth -- United States -- Biography.
Homelessness -- United States -- Case studies.
Drifters -- United States -- Biography.
Alienation (Social psychology) -- Case studies.
Liberty -- Case studies.
Documentary films.
Biographical films.
Nonfiction films.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired.
Publisher [Pottstown, Pennsylvania] :2018
Edition Widescreen.
Contributors Wang, Nanfu, director of photography, editor of moving image work, film director, film producer, on-screen participant, narrator.
Cheatle, Lori, film producer.
Olsen, Dylan, on-screen participant.
Shade, Michael (Film editor), editor of moving image work.
Halpern, Nathan, 1978- composer.
Ruggiero, Chris, 1976- composer.
Little Horse Crossing the River (Firm), production company.
Hard Working Movies (Firm), production company.
FilmRise (Firm), presenter.
MVD Visual (Firm), publisher.
Participants/Performers Featuring Dylan Olsen, Nanfu Wang.
Other Contributors Composers of original score, Nathan Halpern, Chris Ruggiero.
Language English
In English with optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard-of-hearing (SDH).
Notes Documentary.
"Filmrise presents"--Container.
Originally released as a motion picture in 2017.
Program content: ©2017.
System Details DVD; NTSC; widescreen presentation; 5.1 surround, 2.0 stereo.
Description 1 videodisc (82 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Classic View