Library Catalog will be unavailable for approximately 2 hours starting at 11 PM on Monday, February 25 due to scheduled maintenance.

Lost innocence

by Gallant, Jannine, 1962-

Format: Print Book [2018]
Availability: Available at 5 Libraries 5 of 5 copies
Available (5)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Downtown and Business First Floor - Romances PAPERBACK Gallant
Location  CLP - Downtown and Business
Collection  First Floor - Romances
Call Number  PAPERBACK Gallant
CLP - Hazelwood Romances PAPERBACK Gallant
Location  CLP - Hazelwood
Collection  Romances
Call Number  PAPERBACK Gallant
CLP - Main Library First Floor - Romance PAPERBACK Gallant
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  First Floor - Romance
Call Number  PAPERBACK Gallant
CLP - Squirrel Hill Romances PAPERBACK Gallant
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
Collection  Romances
Call Number  PAPERBACK Gallant
CLP - Woods Run Romances PAPERBACK Gallant
Location  CLP - Woods Run
Collection  Romances
Call Number  PAPERBACK Gallant
Artist Nina Hutton finds a lottery ticket on the beach, stuffs the crumpled paper in her pocket-then forgets all about it. Distracted and shaken by a series of break-ins at her home, Nina turns to her handsome new neighbor for help and protection again and again.

Since the death of his wife in a drive-by shooting, Teague O'Dell has moved from the city to the small town of Siren Cove, determined that his daughter will grow up in a safe environment. But when the intriguing woman next door is plagued by a mysterious vandal, he wonders if his new home harbors unexpected dangers.
The winning lottery numbers have been revealed, and the owner will do whatever it takes to claim the prize. And the closer Nina and Teague get to each other, the closer they may get to exposing a horror that could cost them everything . . .

"Every Move She Makes will have you looking over your shoulder long after the lights go out."
-Nancy Bush, New York Times bestselling author
Published Reviews
Publisher's Weekly Review: "In Gallant's well-wrought second Siren Cove contemporary (after Buried Truth), a firefighter and an artist discover how love can help them heal from past sorrows. Hunky firefighter Teague O'Dell, grieving the death of his wife, has moved from L.A. to Siren Cove, Ore., to get a fresh start with his six-year-old daughter, Keely. Nina Hutton, his beautiful new neighbor, grew up in Siren Cove and makes a living selling her paintings. Neither of them is looking for a relationship: Nina is still aching from the death of her fiancé, and Teague's first priority is raising Keely. The initial physical attraction between them evolves into mutual respect and desire as Nina's kindness toward the O'Dells reveals that her beauty is more than skin deep. Romantic tension intensifies when a miscommunication leads Teague to wonder whether Nina is only interested in a fling. A secondary story involving a sinister person who seems to be stalking Nina adds intensity and will keep the reader enthralled until the explosive conclusion. This satisfying installment is sure to draw new readers to the series. Agent: Dawn Dowdle, Blue Ridge Literary. (July) © Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved."
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Series A Siren Cove novel ; [book 2]
Subjects Women artists -- Fiction.
Widowers -- Fiction.
Single fathers -- Fiction.
Lottery tickets -- Fiction.
Home invasion -- Fiction.
Oregon -- Fiction.
Romance fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Publisher New York :[2018]
Language English
Notes "Lyrical Press romantic suspense"--Spine.
"Lyrical Press."
Description 330 pages ; 18 cm.
ISBN 9781516103768
Other Classic View