The tiger's prey a novel of adventure

by Smith, Wilbur A.,

Format: Kindle Book 2017 2017
  Adobe EPUB ebook
  OverDrive Read
Availability: Available from OverDrive 1 of 1 copy
Available from OverDrive (1)
"The New York Times bestselling author of Desert God and Pharaoh adds another chapter to his popular historical saga featuring the seafaring Tom Courtney, the hero of Monsoon and Blue Horizon, with this magnificent swashbuckling saga set in the eighteenth century and packed with action, violence, romance, and rousing adventure. Tom Courtney, one of four sons of master mariner Sir Hal Courtney, once again sets sail on a treacherous journey that will take him across the vast reaches of the ocean and pit him against dangerous enemies in exotic destinations. But just as the winds propel his sails, passion drives his heart. Turning his ship towards the unknown, Tom Courtney will ultimately find his destiny--and lay the future for the Courtney family. Wilbur Smith, the world's greatest storyteller, once again recreates all the drama, uncertainty, and courage of a bygone era in this thrilling saga of the sea"--
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Smith (War Cry, 2016), with coauthor Harper (Zodiac Station, 2015), continues to log the seafaring exploits of the indefatigable Tom Courtney as well as those of the next generation of Courtney swashbucklers. Lives and destinies collide in the late eighteenth century as Tom, Francis, and Christopher Courtney set sail for exotic ports located in places that range from the tip of Africa to the rugged coast of the Indian subcontinent. Seeking enlightenment, independence, and revenge, each attempts to conquer his own inner demons as long-buried family secrets and scandals are revealed. In typical Courtney-series style, fashion, romance, action, and adventure await all three as they carve out their own distinct niches on the entangled Courtney family tree. Longtime fans won't be disappointed as another chapter in this cross-continental, multigenerational saga is chronicled.--Flanagan, Margaret Copyright 2017 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Series Courtney Family Saga
Books 9, 10, 11, 14 are prequels to the rest of the series
#1 - When the lion feeds
#2 - The Sound of thunder
#3 - A Sparrow falls
#4 - The Burning shore
#5 - Power of the sword
#6 - Rage
#7 - Golden fox
#8 - A Time to die
#9 - Birds of prey
#10 - Monsoon
#11 - Blue horizon
#12 - The Triumph of the sun
#13 - Assegai
#14 - Golden lion
#15 - War cry
#16 - The Tiger's prey
#17 - Courtney's war
#18 - Ghost fire
Subjects Courtney family (Fictitious characters) Fiction
Seafaring life Fiction
Explorers Fiction
Historical Fiction
Electronic books.
Adventure fiction.
Historical fiction.
Sea stories.
Publisher [Place of publication not identified] :William Morrow2017
Edition First edition.
Contributors OverDrive, Inc.
Audience Adult
Language English
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
Format: Kindle Book
Format: OverDrive Read
Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Description 1 online resource
ISBN 9780062276568
Other Classic View