Due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, the ability to request physical items has been temporarily disabled. Click here to find out how to create lists of items to request later. OverDrive items can still be requested, and other digital resources remain available through the eLibrary site. If you need a library card, register here.

Predator A Novel of Adventure

by Smith, Wilbur A.,

Format: Kindle Book 2016 2016
  Adobe EPUB ebook
  OverDrive Read
Availability: Unavailable 0 of 1 copy
Unavailable from OverDrive (1)
Summary
Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-thriller—perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Ted Bell, and Vince Flynn—from the legendary worldwide bestselling author of Desert God and Golden Lion.One of the most formidable fighters in the world, ex-SAS warrior and former private security consultant Major Hector Cross has survived explosive tangles with depraved enemies—warlords, pirates, and arms dealers—from the Middle East to the heart of Africa. Now, Cross must take the law into his own hands once again to stop a vengeful old enemy who has resurfaced—and hunt down a deadly new nemesis in pursuit of global domination.Co-written with internationally bestselling author Tom Cain, this exciting tale, filled with knife-edge tension, cunning global intrigue, rip-roaring action, and breathtaking adventure, demonstrates the...
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Smith has been writing commercially successful thrillers, adventure novels, and historical fiction for more than 50 years and has built up a substantial audience. Here he teams up with Tom Cain in a follow-up to Those in Peril (2011) and Vicious Circle (2013). Once again featuring Major Hector Cross, the story is aimed at fans of adventure novels that showcase special ops in the manner of Brad Thor and Brad Taylor. Unfortunately, it's not one of Smith's better efforts. Cross has moved on from the murder of his wife, but her killer, Johnny Congo, has escaped from prison yet again. The manhunt starts anew, and Cross' new love realizes that she is out of the picture until this old business is resolved. Smith is not known for excessive violence, but he and Cain really pile it on here, almost as if gruesome action would somehow make up for a less-than-compelling story. Readers with strong stomachs may find all the mayhem exciting, but Smith loyalists are likely to be disappointed.--Ayers, Jeff Copyright 2016 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Series Crossbow novels
Book 3 co-written with Tom Cain
#1 - Those in peril
#2 - Vicious circle
#3 - Predator
Subjects Revenge Fiction
Thriller
Fiction
Electronic books.
Publisher New York :HarperCollins2016
2016
Contributors OverDrive, Inc.
Language English
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
Format: Kindle Book
Format: OverDrive Read
Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Description 1 online resource
ISBN 9780062276537
9780062276537
Other Classic View