Airtight

by Rosenfelt, David.

Format: Kindle Book 2013 2013
  Adobe EPUB ebook
  OverDrive Read
Availability: Available from OverDrive 1 of 1 copy
Available from OverDrive (1)
Summary
Rendered a public hero when he is forced to kill a chief suspect in the murder of a high-profile judge, New Jersey police officer Luke Somers is targeted by the suspect's vengeful older brother, who kidnaps Luke's brother and insists that his own brother was innocent.
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "*Starred Review* Second Circuit Court of Appeals nominee Judge Daniel Brennan is just days away from appointment when he is found murdered in his driveway. The feds move in, but New Jersey detective Luke Somers lands a hot tip that druggie Steven Gallagher may be the killer. Gallagher is armed, and in the heat of the moment, Somers kills him and becomes a national hero. Gallagher's brother Chris, home on leave from his elite Marine Force Recon unit, is outraged and determined to prove his brother's innocence. He kidnaps Somers' brother and threatens to kill him unless Somers finds the real killer within seven days. Somers starts digging and uncovers plenty of conflicting information, but will it be enough to save his brother? The tension is palpable, and the pages fly by in this riveting stand-alone thriller from the author of the Andy Carpenter mystery series. The voice here is every bit as engaging as in the Carpenter novels, with enough humor to lighten the story without diminishing the suspense. And the ending is a real shocker. Sure to appeal to fans of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais.--Alesi, Stacy Copyright 2010 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Subjects United States. Federal Bureau of Investigation Fiction
Police New Jersey Fiction
Murder Investigation Fiction
Thriller
Mystery
Fiction
New Jersey Fiction.
Electronic books.
Mystery fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Publisher New York :St. Martin's Publishing Group2013
2013
Contributors OverDrive, Inc.
Language English
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
Format: Kindle Book
Format: Kobo eBook
Format: OverDrive Read
Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle or Kobo eBook
Description 1 online resource
ISBN 9781250024770
9781250024770
Other Classic View