Allegheny County Public libraries are closed to the public, but the digital library is open! Check out the eLibrary site for more information. If you need a library card, sign up here. Check your local library's website for more information about closures.

To all the boys I've loved before

by Han, Jenny,

Format: Kindle Book 2014 2014
  Adobe EPUB ebook
  OverDrive Read
Availability: Unavailable 0 of 11 copies
41 people on waitlist
Unavailable from OverDrive (11)
Summary
"Lara Jean writes love letters to all the boys she has loved and then hides them in a hatbox until one day those letters are accidentally sent"--
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Lara Jean writes plenty of love letters, but she never sends them. It's just her way of moving on from a crush. When her secret box of letters goes missing and she discovers they've been mailed including one to her sister's ex-boyfriend Lara Jean has to come face-to-face with her past and in the process learn more about her future. While the core of the novel focuses on Lara Jean learning to branch out and take risks, other issues of family, sisterly bonds, and coping without a mother run through the narrative. Though some of the side characters could be better developed, Lara Jean is a quirky, low-key protagonist who is off the relatability charts: she loves vintage clothes and prefers to stay at home, knit, and work on her scrapbooking. Short chapters and a convincing romance keep the story sailing as Lara Jean learns, at long last, to take charge. A wonderful choice for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins.--Thompson, Sarah Bean Copyright 2014 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Publisher's Weekly Review: "Lara Jean Covey writes romantic goodbye letters to boys "when I don't want to be in love anymore," never intending for them to see the light of day. She understandably panics when the five letters are somehow mailed out, especially because she wrote one to Josh, her older sister Margot's nice, nerdy ex. To convince Josh that she's over him, Lara Jean pretends to date popular Peter, who agrees to the charade to make his former girlfriend jealous. But when Peter holds her hand or jokes around with her younger sister, Kitty, Lara Jean begins to wonder "what's real and what's not." As in Han's The Summer I Turned Pretty, there's a love triangle at work, but Lara Jean's personality-goofy, awkward, prone to strong emotions, and entirely naive when it comes to boys-give this touching story an individuality and charm all its own. Han creates a realistically flawed cast, especially half-Korean Lara Jean and her sisters, who work hard to be good to one another after their mother's death (even when they're at one another's throats). Ages 12-up. Agent: Emily Van Beek, Folio Literary Management. (Apr.) (c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved."
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Series To All the Boys I've Loved Before series
#1 - To All the boys i've loved before
#2 - P.S. I still love you
#3 - Always and forever, Lara Jean
Subjects Love Fiction
Dating (Social customs) Fiction
Sisters Fiction
Romance fiction
Romance
Young Adult Fiction
Electronic books.
Love stories.
Young adult fiction.
Publisher New York :Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers2014
2014
Edition First edition.
Other Titles To all the boys I have loved before
Contributors OverDrive, Inc.
Audience Ages 12 up.
Language English
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
Format: Kindle Book
Format: OverDrive READ
Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Description 1 online resource
ISBN 9781442426726
9781442426726
Other Classic View