The trespasser

by French, Tana,

Format: Print Book [2016]
Availability: Available at 44 Libraries 48 of 62 copies
Available (48)
Location Collection Call #
ACLA Mobile Library Services Fiction Collection F FREN
Location  ACLA Mobile Library Services
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  F FREN
 
 
Andrew Carnegie Free Library Fiction FIC FRENCH
Location  Andrew Carnegie Free Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRENCH
 
 
Avalon Public Library Fiction FIC FRE
Location  Avalon Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRE
 
 
Baldwin Borough Library Fiction FRE
Location  Baldwin Borough Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FRE
 
 
Braddock Carnegie Library Fiction F FRE
Location  Braddock Carnegie Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  F FRE
 
 
Bridgeville Public Library Fiction FIC FRE
Location  Bridgeville Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRE
 
 
C.C. Mellor Memorial Library Fiction
Location  C.C. Mellor Memorial Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number 
 
 
CLP - Allegheny Regional Fiction FICTION French
Location  CLP - Allegheny Regional
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
CLP - Beechview Mysteries FICTION French
Location  CLP - Beechview
 
Collection  Mysteries
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
CLP - Brookline Fiction FICTION French
Location  CLP - Brookline
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
CLP - Carrick Fiction Collection FICTION French
Location  CLP - Carrick
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
CLP - East Liberty Fiction Collection FICTION French
Location  CLP - East Liberty
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
CLP - Hazelwood Fiction Collection FICTION French
Location  CLP - Hazelwood
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
CLP - Hill District Fiction Collection FICTION French
Location  CLP - Hill District
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
CLP - Homewood Fiction Collection FICTION French
Location  CLP - Homewood
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
CLP - Knoxville Fiction Collection FICTION French
Location  CLP - Knoxville
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
CLP - Squirrel Hill Fiction Collection FICTION French
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
CLP - West End Fiction Collection FICTION French
Location  CLP - West End
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
CLP - Woods Run Fiction Collection FICTION French
Location  CLP - Woods Run
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FICTION French
 
 
Carnegie Free Library of Swissvale Fiction Fic Fre c.2
Location  Carnegie Free Library of Swissvale
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  Fic Fre c.2
 
 
Carnegie Free Library of Swissvale Fiction Fic Fre
Location  Carnegie Free Library of Swissvale
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  Fic Fre
 
 
Carnegie Library of Homestead Fiction MYS Fren
Location  Carnegie Library of Homestead
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  MYS Fren
 
 
Carnegie Library of McKeesport Fiction F FRE
Location  Carnegie Library of McKeesport
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  F FRE
 
 
Community Library of Castle Shannon Fiction Fic French
Location  Community Library of Castle Shannon
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  Fic French
 
 
Cooper-Siegel Community Library Fiction FIC FRE
Location  Cooper-Siegel Community Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRE
 
 
Cooper-Siegel Community Library - Sharpsburg Fiction FIC FRE
Location  Cooper-Siegel Community Library - Sharpsburg
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRE
 
 
Coraopolis Memorial Library Adult Fiction FRE
Location  Coraopolis Memorial Library
 
Collection  Adult Fiction
 
Call Number  FRE
 
 
Dormont Public Library Fiction F FREN
Location  Dormont Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  F FREN
 
 
Hampton Community Library Fiction F FRENCH
Location  Hampton Community Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  F FRENCH
 
 
Jefferson Hills Public Library Fiction FIC FRE
Location  Jefferson Hills Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRE
 
 
Monroeville Public Library Fiction FRENCH TANA
Location  Monroeville Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FRENCH TANA
 
 
Moon Township Public Library Fiction F FRENCH Tana
Location  Moon Township Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  F FRENCH Tana
 
 
North Versailles Public Library Fiction FIC FREN
Location  North Versailles Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FREN
 
 
Northland Public Library Fiction FIC FRENCH
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRENCH
 
 
Northland Public Library Fiction FIC FRENCH
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRENCH
 
 
Northland Public Library Fiction FIC FRENCH
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRENCH
 
 
Oakmont Carnegie Library Fiction FR
Location  Oakmont Carnegie Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FR
 
 
Pleasant Hills Public Library Adult Fiction Fic French
Location  Pleasant Hills Public Library
 
Collection  Adult Fiction
 
Call Number  Fic French
 
 
Robinson Library Fiction FIC FRENCH
Location  Robinson Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRENCH
 
 
Sewickley Public Library Fiction M FRE
Location  Sewickley Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  M FRE
 
 
Shaler North Hills Library Fiction FRENCH
Location  Shaler North Hills Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FRENCH
 
 
South Fayette Township Library Fiction FIC FRE
Location  South Fayette Township Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRE
 
 
South Park Library Mystery F-M FRENCH TANA DUBLIN v.6
Location  South Park Library
 
Collection  Mystery
 
Call Number  F-M FRENCH TANA DUBLIN v.6
 
 
Springdale Free Public Library Fiction AF FREN
Location  Springdale Free Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  AF FREN
 
 
Upper St. Clair Township Library Walk-in Collection THRILLER FRENCH Tana
NO REQUESTS
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
 
Collection  Walk-in Collection
 
Call Number  THRILLER FRENCH Tana
NO REQUESTS
 
 
Upper St. Clair Township Library Thriller Fiction THRILLER FRENCH Tana
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
 
Collection  Thriller Fiction
 
Call Number  THRILLER FRENCH Tana
 
 
Whitehall Public Library Fiction Collection FIC French
Location  Whitehall Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  FIC French
 
 
Wilkinsburg Public Library Fiction FIC FRE
Location  Wilkinsburg Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Call Number  FIC FRE
 
 
 
Unavailable (14)
Location Collection Status
Andrew Bayne Memorial Library Mystery CHECKED OUT
Location  Andrew Bayne Memorial Library
 
Collection  Mystery
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Bethel Park Public Library Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Bethel Park Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Brentwood Library Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Brentwood Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor - Fiction Stacks IN TRANSIT
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor - Fiction Stacks
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor - Fiction Stacks CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor - Fiction Stacks
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
CLP - South Side Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - South Side
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Green Tree Public Library Adult Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Green Tree Public Library
 
Collection  Adult Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Mt. Lebanon Public Library Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Mt. Lebanon Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Northern Tier Regional Library Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Northern Tier Regional Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Northland Public Library Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Penn Hills Library Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Penn Hills Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Shaler North Hills Library Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Shaler North Hills Library
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Western Allegheny Community Library Fiction Thriller CHECKED OUT
Location  Western Allegheny Community Library
 
Collection  Fiction Thriller
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Wilkinsburg Public Library - Eastridge Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Wilkinsburg Public Library - Eastridge
 
Collection  Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary
New York Times bestselling author Tana French is "required reading for anyone who appreciates tough, unflinching intelligence and ingenious plotting" ( The New York Times ). She "inspires cultic devotion in readers . . . ( The New Yorker ) and is "the most important crime novelist to emerge in the past 10 years" ( Washington Post ).

"Atmospheric and unputdownable." -  People 

In bestselling Tana French's newest "tour de force,"* being on the Murder squad is nothing like Detective Antoinette Conway dreamed it would be. Her partner, Stephen Moran, is the only person who seems glad she's there. The rest of her working life is a stream of thankless cases, vicious pranks, and harassment. Antoinette is savagely tough, but she's getting close to the breaking point.
 
Their new case looks like yet another by-the-numbers lovers' quarrel gone bad. Aislinn Murray is blond, pretty, groomed to a shine, and dead in her catalogue-perfect living room, next to a table set for a romantic dinner. There's nothing unusual about her--except that Antoinette's seen her somewhere before.
 
And that her death won't stay in its neat by-numbers box. Other detectives are trying to push Antoinette and Steve into arresting Aislinn's boyfriend, fast. There's a shadowy figure at the end of Antoinette's road. Aislinn's friend is hinting that she knew Aislinn was in danger. And everything they find out about Aislinn takes her further from the glossy, passive doll she seemed to be.
 
Antoinette knows the harassment has turned her paranoid, but she can't tell just how far gone she is. Is this case another step in the campaign to force her off the squad, or are there darker currents flowing beneath its polished surface?
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "This sixth title in French's Dublin Murder Squad series sees still-wet-behind-the-ears detectives Antoinette Conway and Stephen Moran teaming up again (they solved the crime in 2014's The Secret Place). Called to what seems like a routine case, the duo finds a murdered young woman who looks familiar to Detective Conway. Figuring out where she has seen the victim before, battling colleagues who make her feel bullied, and dealing with a ghost from her past leave Conway reeling. As usual, French nails Dublin and other Irish dialects and perfectly re-creates a laddish workplace. It will be no surprise to those familiar with the author's work that this is an enjoyable read; while the plot unfortunately bogs down in the middle as the detectives pursue endless theories, the closing twist is as unexpected as it is satisfying. French's fans will eat this up, and those new to the series will find the book accessible and absorbing. Recommend French to those seeking read-alikes for Kate Atkinson's mysteries and Stuart Neville's Belfast series.--Thornton-Verma, Henrietta Copyright 2016 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Publisher's Weekly Review: "In the sixth entry of French's Dublin Murder Squad series, Detectives Steve Moran and Antoinette Conway investigate the death of a young woman fatally battered in her apartment. Whereas 2014's The Secret Place was told from Steve's perspective, the events this time around are described by Antoinette. Both the procedural progress and the narrative attitude seem edgier, faster paced, and fueled by more tension. But the warts-and-all portrait of Antoinette is at the heart of the novel, and reader Fay's ability to mix the natural lyric quality of her Irish brogue with Antoinette's working class, chip-on-shoulder hostility makes for a fully sustained, award-worthy performance. A Viking hardcover. (Oct.) © Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved."
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Series Dublin Murder Squad
Features police detectives on the Murder Squad in Dublin, Ireland
#1 - In the woods
#2 - The Likeness
#3 - Faithful place
#4 - Broken harbor
#5 - The Secret place
#6 - The Trespasser
Subjects Women detectives -- Fiction.
Police -- Ireland -- Dublin -- Fiction.
Dublin (Ireland) -- Fiction.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Publisher New York, New York :[2016]
Language English
Description 449 pages ; 24 cm
ISBN 9780670026333
0670026336
Other Classic View