From the New World

Language and/or Subtitles: No linguistic content
Format: DVD 2013
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video (DVD) M1000.F76 2013x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video
Call Number  (DVD) M1000.F76 2013x
The unanswered question / Charles Ives (6:59)
Slonimsky's earbox / John Adams (15:35)
Le chant du rossignol / Igor Stravinsky (23:00)
Symphony no. 9 in E minor op. 95 : "From the New World" / Antonín Dvořák (45:00).

Additional Information
Subjects Chamber orchestra music.
Orchestral music.
Symphonic poems.
Concert television programs.
Publisher Berlin :Cmajor,2013
Edition Widescreen.
Other Titles Contemplations.
Slonimsky's earbox.
Chant du rossignol (Symphonic poem)
Contributors Meth, Agnes, director.
Nelsons, Andris, conductor.
Ives, Charles, 1874-1954. Contemplations.
Adams, John, 1947- Slonimsky's earbox.
Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Chant du rossignol (Symphonic poem)
Dvořák, Antonín, 1841-1904. Symphonies,
Unitel Classica (Firm), production company.
Bayerischer Rundfunk, production company.
Bayerischer Rundfunk. Orchester, performer.
C Major Entertainment GmbH, publisher.
Participants/Performers Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks ; Andris Nelsons, conductor.
Language No linguistic content
Notes The 1st work for chamber orchestra (4 flutes, trumpet, and strings); the 3rd is a symphonic poem.
Originally produced in 2011.
Program notes by Sören Ingwersen, in German with English and French translations (8 p. : ports.) inserted in container.
System Details DVD; region 0; NTSC; 16:9, widescreen; PCM stereo., DTS 5.0; filmed in high definition, mastered from an HD source.
Description 1 videodisc (95 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Classic View