I am the Flash

by Sazaklis, John.

Format: Print Book 2014
Availability: Available at 9 Libraries 9 of 9 copies
Available (9)
Location Collection Call #
Baldwin Borough Library Reader J JUS -- 2nd level
Location  Baldwin Borough Library
 
Collection  Reader
 
Call Number  J JUS -- 2nd level
 
 
C.C. Mellor Memorial Library Juvenile Easy Reader E Super Hero
Location  C.C. Mellor Memorial Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Easy Reader
 
Call Number  E Super Hero
 
 
Crafton Public Library Juvenile - Fiction Series J FS DC SUPER 2014 CRAFTON 3/15
Location  Crafton Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile - Fiction Series
 
Call Number  J FS DC SUPER 2014 CRAFTON 3/15
 
 
Monroeville Public Library Juvenile Easy Reader J ER DC
Location  Monroeville Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Easy Reader
 
Call Number  J ER DC
 
 
Plum Community Library Easy Reader E LEV 2 SAZ
Location  Plum Community Library
 
Collection  Easy Reader
 
Call Number  E LEV 2 SAZ
 
 
Robinson Library Juvenile Easy Reader EASY FIC SUPERHER JUSTICE IAM FLASH
Location  Robinson Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Easy Reader
 
Call Number  EASY FIC SUPERHER JUSTICE IAM FLASH
 
 
Western Allegheny Community Library Early Reader JE JUSTICE LEAGUE
Location  Western Allegheny Community Library
 
Collection  Early Reader
 
Call Number  JE JUSTICE LEAGUE
 
 
Whitehall Public Library Children's Themes ER Justice League
Location  Whitehall Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Themes
 
Call Number  ER Justice League
 
 
Wilkinsburg Public Library - Eastridge Readers READER JUS-2
Location  Wilkinsburg Public Library - Eastridge
 
Collection  Readers
 
Call Number  READER JUS-2
 
 
Summary

Fans of Batman and Superman will love seeing their favorite super heroes alongside their super friends in DC Comics' Justice League books.

When Central City is overrun with super-villains after Ultra-Humanite organizes a jailbreak, The Flash zips into action! With some help from his friends in the Justice League, can the Scarlet Speedster give these criminals a speedy trip back where they belong?

I Can Read books are designed to encourage a love of reading. Justice League Classic: I Am the Flash is a Level Two I Can Read book, perfect for kids who are growing more confident in their reading skills but still need a little help.

Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "The Justice League titles, part of the I Can Read series, have introduced kids to Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and the Green Lantern. Now it's time for the Flash, a lesser-known member of the League, to take center stage. About half of this title chronicles how the Flash got his superpower (speed!). The second half describes his dustup with Ultra Humanite, a villain with the brain of a mutant ape, and his pals after a jailbreak. The great thing about this series is that it's so accessible to both beginning readers and to older kids who have difficulty reading but will enjoy the action-filled stories with a cast of favorite characters. The art is dynamic and will also appeal to older kids. Readers will get a sense of just how much speed the Flash has on his side as he swirls up a tornado to take down the bad guys. This could reach a wide-ranging audience.--Cooper, Ilene Copyright 2014 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Series I can read book.
Subjects Flash -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
Justice League of America (Fictitious characters) -- Fiction.
Superheroes -- Fiction.
Good and evil -- Fiction.
Publisher New York :Harper,2014
Edition 1st ed.
Other Titles Justice League
Contributors Gordon, Steven E.
Gordon, Eric A.
Language English
Description 30 pages : color illustrations ; 23 cm.
ISBN 9780062210050
006221005X
Other Classic View