Superboy. The complete first season

Language and/or Subtitles: English
Format: DVD 2006
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
Carnegie Library of McKeesport AV DVD SUP
Location  Carnegie Library of McKeesport
Collection  AV
Call Number  DVD SUP
The adventures of the Man of Steel in his teenage years. Includes episodes: The Jewel of Techacal; Back to Oblivion; Countdown to Nowhere; The Alien Solution; War of the Species; Succubus; Luthor Unleashed; and many more.
disc 1. The jewel of Techacal ; A kind of princess ; Back to oblivion ; The Russian exchange student ; Countdown to nowhere ; Bringing down the house ; The beast and beauty ; The fixer
disc 2. The alien solution ; Troubled waters ; The invisible people ; Kryptonite kills ; Revenge of the alien, pt. 1 ; Revenge of the alien, pt. 2 ; Stand up and get knocked down ; Meet Mr. Mxyzptlk
disc 3. Birdwoman of the swamps ; Terror from the blue ; War of the species ; Little Hercules ; Mutant ; The phantom of the third division ; Black flamingo ; Hollywood
disc 4. Succubus ; Luthor unleashed.

Additional Information
Subjects Superman -- (Fictitious character) -- Drama.
College students -- Drama.
Television programs.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired.
Publisher Burbank, CA :Warner Home Video,2006
Contributors Salkind, Alexander, 1922-1997.
Salkind, Ilya, 1947-
Newton, John, 1965-
Haiduk, Stacy, 1968-
Calvert, Jim.
Siegel, Jerry, 1914-1996.
Shuster, Joe, 1914-1992.
Warner Home Video (Firm)
Participants/Performers John Haymes Newton, Stacy Haiduk, Jim Calvert.
Language English
English dialogue with optional French or Spanish subtitles; closed-captioned.
Notes Title from container.
Based on DC Comics characters.
Superboy created by Jerry Siegel & Joe Shuster.
Originally broadcast on television.
Special features: "Superboy: getting off the ground" making-of featurette with the cast and creators; commentaries on 2 key episodes by John Haymes Newton and executive producer Ilya Salkind; John Haymes Newton screen test; "Look, up in the sky! The amazing story of Superman.
System Details DVD, region 1, full screen presentation; Dolby Digital stereo, dual-layer.
Description 4 videodiscs (558 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
ISBN 1419816837
Other Classic View