Nature's symphony

Format: DVD 2009
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
Bethel Park Public Library Senior Information Center AC DVD 508 NA
Location  Bethel Park Public Library
Collection  Senior Information Center
Call Number  AC DVD 508 NA
Enjoy the classical symphonies of Mozart, Strauss, Puccini, Tchaikovsky, and Grieg while visiting some of nature's most beautiful creations. Wildlife creatures add their own rhapsody of rhythms in this relaxing, ambient program designed to stimulate the senses and feed the soul. ~ Sandra Bencic, Rovi
Holber Suite, first movement / Edvard Grieg (2:31)
Vissi d' arte (from Tosca) / Giacomo Puccini (3:20)
Troike (from Lieutenant Kijé Suite) / Sergei Prokofiev (1:51)
Return to Rundarne / Edvard Grieg (3:05)
Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, fourth movement / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (3:08)
Symphony no. 9 in E minor (from the New World), second movement / Antonín Dvořák (2:48)
Overture to Mignon
Ambroise Thomas (2:45)
Overture to The Gypsy Baron / Johann Strauss, II (1:59)
The musical snuff box / Anatol Liadov (0:58)
Ballet music (from Aida) / Giuseppe Verdi (1:35)
Theme from Swan Lake / Peter Ilych Tchaikovsky (3:02)
Romanian rhapsody no. 1 / George Enescu (3:35)
Serenade / Franz Josef Haydn (2:40)
Praeludium / Armas Järnefelt (2:41)
The pines of Rome / Ottorino Respighi (5:30)
La mer / Claude Debussy (3:34)
A night on Bald Mountain / Modest Mussorgsky (7:26)
Concerto for trumpet, third movement / Franz Josef Haydn (2:58).

Additional Information
Subjects National parks and reserves -- United States.
Rhapsodies (Music)
Yosemite National Park (Calif.)
Grand Canyon National Park (Ariz.)
Yellowstone National Park.
Nature films.
Music videos.
Publisher Chicago, IL :Questar,2009
Other Titles Reader's Digest
Contributors Reader's Digest Association.
Questar, Inc.
Language English
Notes Title from container insert.
"Previously released as Nature's Symphony (QD752)."
Extra features include composer biographies, music histories, mini movies, and trivia.
System Details DVD, NTSC, region 0.
Description 1 videodisc (approximately 60 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
ISBN 9781594644597
Other Classic View