We've added some new features. Please check out our recent changes.

Airtight

by Rosenfelt, David,

Format: Book on CD 2013
Availability: Available at 2 Libraries 2 of 2 copies
Available (2)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Homewood Audiovisual Collection CD Rosenfelt
Location  CLP - Homewood
 
Collection  Audiovisual Collection
 
Call Number  CD Rosenfelt
 
 
CLP - Squirrel Hill Audiovisual Collection CD Rosenfelt
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
 
Collection  Audiovisual Collection
 
Call Number  CD Rosenfelt
 
 
Summary
Just days away from being honored with a seat on the Second Circuit Court of Appeals, Judge Daniel Brennan is brutally stabbed to death in his garage. In the immediate aftermath, an army of media and law enforcement agents descend on the case, with thousands of tips pouring in from the public. When one, in particular, leads New Jersey policeman Luke Somers to suspect Steven Gallagher, Somers is made a hero for having solved the case. But Chris Gallagher is certain his brother is innocent, and he vows not to rest until the truth comes out. Thanks to Somers¿ newfound fame, he¿s an easy man to track down. Chris makes it clear that Somers¿ own brother will die if he refuses to help clear Steven¿s name. And so begins a desperate attempt to find another suspect¿any other suspect¿in Judge Brennan¿s death that will, unexpectedly, open the door to unseen powerful and deadly forces.
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "*Starred Review* Second Circuit Court of Appeals nominee Judge Daniel Brennan is just days away from appointment when he is found murdered in his driveway. The feds move in, but New Jersey detective Luke Somers lands a hot tip that druggie Steven Gallagher may be the killer. Gallagher is armed, and in the heat of the moment, Somers kills him and becomes a national hero. Gallagher's brother Chris, home on leave from his elite Marine Force Recon unit, is outraged and determined to prove his brother's innocence. He kidnaps Somers' brother and threatens to kill him unless Somers finds the real killer within seven days. Somers starts digging and uncovers plenty of conflicting information, but will it be enough to save his brother? The tension is palpable, and the pages fly by in this riveting stand-alone thriller from the author of the Andy Carpenter mystery series. The voice here is every bit as engaging as in the Carpenter novels, with enough humor to lighten the story without diminishing the suspense. And the ending is a real shocker. Sure to appeal to fans of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais.--Alesi, Stacy Copyright 2010 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Publisher's Weekly Review: "New Jersey cop Luke Somers, the first-person narrator of Rosenfelt's new stand-alone, is thoroughly professional on the job, but hapless and a little goofy when it comes to personal matters. As Luke describes his workday, explaining that he's been placed in charge of the investigation of the murder of a local judge, narrator Jeff Steitzer's mellifluous voice registers slight sarcasm and cool efficiency. But as the novel progresses-with Luke fatally shooting the main suspect, an addled-but-armed drug addict named Steven Gallagher, and Luke incurring the wrath of Gallagher's brother Chris, whose military experience has turned him into a one-man killing machine-Steitzer follows the author's lead and ratchets up the intensity. Along the way, he provides appropriate voices for a relatively small cast of characters, the most notable being Chris Gallagher. It's a dispassionate but chilling whisper that leaves no doubt that the man means business. A Minotaur hardcover. (Feb.) (c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved."
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Subjects United States. -- Federal Bureau of Investigation -- Fiction.
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction.
Mystery fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Audiobooks.
Publisher Roseland, N.J. :Listen & Live Audio,2013
Edition Unabridged.
Contributors Steitzer, Jeff, narrator.
Listen & Live Audio, Inc., publisher.
Participants/Performers Read by Jeff Steitzer.
Language English
Notes Unabridged.
Compact disc.
Description 6 audio discs (8 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ISBN 9781593166403
1593166400
Other Classic View