We've added some new features. Please check out our recent changes.

Airtight

by Rosenfelt, David.

Format: Large Print 2013
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
Mt. Lebanon Public Library Large Print LP ROSENFELT David
Location  Mt. Lebanon Public Library
 
Collection  Large Print
 
Call Number  LP ROSENFELT David
 
 
Summary
From the author of the beloved Andy Carpenter series comes a high-octane thriller of murder, revenge, and family loyalty. Terrifying forces lead to a judge's death, and an unlikely but strangely close alliance between two men devoted to saving their brothers.
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "*Starred Review* Second Circuit Court of Appeals nominee Judge Daniel Brennan is just days away from appointment when he is found murdered in his driveway. The feds move in, but New Jersey detective Luke Somers lands a hot tip that druggie Steven Gallagher may be the killer. Gallagher is armed, and in the heat of the moment, Somers kills him and becomes a national hero. Gallagher's brother Chris, home on leave from his elite Marine Force Recon unit, is outraged and determined to prove his brother's innocence. He kidnaps Somers' brother and threatens to kill him unless Somers finds the real killer within seven days. Somers starts digging and uncovers plenty of conflicting information, but will it be enough to save his brother? The tension is palpable, and the pages fly by in this riveting stand-alone thriller from the author of the Andy Carpenter mystery series. The voice here is every bit as engaging as in the Carpenter novels, with enough humor to lighten the story without diminishing the suspense. And the ending is a real shocker. Sure to appeal to fans of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais.--Alesi, Stacy Copyright 2010 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Publisher's Weekly Review: "New Jersey cop Luke Somers, the first-person narrator of Rosenfelt's new stand-alone, is thoroughly professional on the job, but hapless and a little goofy when it comes to personal matters. As Luke describes his workday, explaining that he's been placed in charge of the investigation of the murder of a local judge, narrator Jeff Steitzer's mellifluous voice registers slight sarcasm and cool efficiency. But as the novel progresses-with Luke fatally shooting the main suspect, an addled-but-armed drug addict named Steven Gallagher, and Luke incurring the wrath of Gallagher's brother Chris, whose military experience has turned him into a one-man killing machine-Steitzer follows the author's lead and ratchets up the intensity. Along the way, he provides appropriate voices for a relatively small cast of characters, the most notable being Chris Gallagher. It's a dispassionate but chilling whisper that leaves no doubt that the man means business. A Minotaur hardcover. (Feb.) (c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved."
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Series Thorndike Press large print core series.
Subjects United States. -- Federal Bureau of Investigation -- Fiction.
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction.
Large type books.
Mystery fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Publisher Waterville, Maine :2013
Edition Large print editon.
Language English
Description 411 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
ISBN 9781410457745 (hardcover)
1410457745 (hardcover)
Other Classic View