The 13-story treehouse

by Griffiths, Andy, 1961-

Format: Print Book 2013
Availability: Available at 12 Libraries 12 of 44 copies
Available (12)
Location Collection Call #
ACLA Mobile Library Services Children's Fiction Collection J F GRIF
Location  ACLA Mobile Library Services
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  J F GRIF
 
 
Bridgeville Public Library Public Library Children's Fiction JUV FIC GRI
Location  Bridgeville Public Library
 
Collection  Public Library Children's Fiction
 
Call Number  JUV FIC GRI
 
 
C.C. Mellor Memorial Library Children Fiction J Gri
Location  C.C. Mellor Memorial Library
 
Collection  Children Fiction
 
Call Number  J Gri
 
 
CLP - Allegheny Regional Children's Fiction Collection j FICTION Griffiths
Location  CLP - Allegheny Regional
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j FICTION Griffiths
 
 
CLP - Brookline Children's Fiction Collection j FICTION Griffiths
Location  CLP - Brookline
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j FICTION Griffiths
 
 
CLP - East Liberty Children's Fiction Collection j FICTION Griffiths
Location  CLP - East Liberty
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j FICTION Griffiths
 
 
CLP - West End Children's Fiction Collection j FICTION Griffiths
Location  CLP - West End
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j FICTION Griffiths
 
 
Moon Township Public Library Juvenile Fiction JF GRIFFITHS
Location  Moon Township Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Call Number  JF GRIFFITHS
 
 
Northland Public Library Children's Paperbacks P/J GRI
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Paperbacks
 
Call Number  P/J GRI
 
 
Scott Township Library Juvenile Fiction J FIC GRIFFI 13
Location  Scott Township Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Call Number  J FIC GRIFFI 13
 
 
Sewickley Public Library Juvenile Fiction J F GRI
Location  Sewickley Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Call Number  J F GRI
 
 
Upper St. Clair Township Library Juvenile Fiction JUV HUMOR GRIFFITHS T1
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Call Number  JUV HUMOR GRIFFITHS T1
 
 
 
Unavailable (32)
Location Collection Status
Baldwin Borough Library Juvenile Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Baldwin Borough Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Bethel Park Public Library Juvenile Fiction IN TRANSIT
Location  Bethel Park Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
C.C. Mellor Memorial Library - Forest Hills Children Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  C.C. Mellor Memorial Library - Forest Hills
 
Collection  Children Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
CLP - Beechview Children's Fiction Collection CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Beechview
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
CLP - Carrick Children's Fiction Collection IN TRANSIT
Location  CLP - Carrick
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
CLP - East Liberty Children's Fiction Collection CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - East Liberty
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
CLP - Hill District Children's Fiction Collection MISSING
Location  CLP - Hill District
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Status  MISSING
 
 
CLP - Knoxville Children's Fiction Collection CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Knoxville
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor Children's Department - Fiction Collection IN TRANSIT
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor Children's Department - Fiction Collection
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
CLP - Sheraden Children's Fiction Collection IN TRANSIT
Location  CLP - Sheraden
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
CLP - South Side Children's Fiction Collection CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - South Side
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
CLP - Squirrel Hill Children's Fiction Collection IN TRANSIT
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
CLP - Squirrel Hill Children's Fiction Collection IN TRANSIT
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
CLP - Woods Run Children's Fiction Collection IN TRANSIT
Location  CLP - Woods Run
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Carnegie Free Library of Swissvale Children Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Carnegie Free Library of Swissvale
 
Collection  Children Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Coraopolis Memorial Library Juvenile Fiction IN TRANSIT
Location  Coraopolis Memorial Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Hampton Community Library Juvenile Fiction IN TRANSIT
Location  Hampton Community Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Monroeville Public Library Juvenile Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Monroeville Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Mt. Lebanon Public Library Children's Paperbacks CHECKED OUT
Location  Mt. Lebanon Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Paperbacks
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Mt. Lebanon Public Library Children's Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Mt. Lebanon Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Mt. Lebanon Public Library Children's Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Mt. Lebanon Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Northland Public Library Children's Paperbacks IN TRANSIT
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Paperbacks
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Northland Public Library Children's Fiction MISSING
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Fiction
 
Status  MISSING
 
 
Oakmont Carnegie Library Juvenile Fiction IN TRANSIT
Location  Oakmont Carnegie Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Plum Community Library Juvenile Fiction IN TRANSIT
Location  Plum Community Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Robinson Library Juvenile Fiction ON HOLDSHELF
Location  Robinson Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  ON HOLDSHELF
 
 
Shaler North Hills Library Juvenile Fiction IN TRANSIT
Location  Shaler North Hills Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
South Fayette Township Library Juvenile Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  South Fayette Township Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
South Park Library Juvenile CHECKED OUT
Location  South Park Library
 
Collection  Juvenile
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Upper St. Clair Township Library Juvenile Fiction IN TRANSIT
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Upper St. Clair Township Library Juvenile Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Western Allegheny Community Library Juvenile Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Western Allegheny Community Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Read the whole series!
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse
The 78-Story Treehouse
The 91-Story Treehouse

Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "In this series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey, a young author-illustrator pair discover that a single day of life in their gigantic tree house provides enough material for a manuscript to satisfy their publisher, Mr. Big Nose. Episodes involving a giant banana attack, a sea monster masquerading as a mermaid, burp-filled bubblegum bubbles, a threatening gorilla, and 13 ferocious flying cats are described in bites of text plentifully seasoned with Denton's scribbly, busy black-and-white cartoons, which vary from full page to spot to other rascally configurations that spill from the page. The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers. Even better, each short chapter stands alone, though the whole story hangs together thanks to repeating motifs. A treat for all with a sequel promised for next year. And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading.--Isaacs, Kathleen Copyright 2010 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Publisher's Weekly Review: "Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory. With so many distractions, is it any wonder that they're late with the book due to their publisher, Mr. Big Nose? "We were a little behind schedule," confides Andy. "Well, when I say 'a little behind schedule,' I mean a lot behind schedule. And when I say 'a lot behind schedule,' I mean a LOT LOT LOT behind schedule." It's due tomorrow, but before they can get to work, they have to handle an escaped catnary (a cat turned canary), "burp-gas-filled bubblegum bubbles," and a horde of destructive monkeys. Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail, as babies are pelted with garbage, yapping dogs squashed, and monkeys catapulted into the distance. A sequel was published last year in Australia and can't arrive soon enough. Ages 8-12. (Apr.) (c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved."
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Subjects Tree houses -- Juvenile fiction.
Books and reading -- Juvenile fiction.
Authors -- Juvenile fiction.
Illustrators -- Juvenile fiction.
Tree houses -- Fiction.
Books and reading -- Fiction.
Authors -- Fiction.
Illustrators -- Fiction.
Publisher New York :2013
Edition First U.S. edition.
Other Titles 13-storey treehouse
Thirteen story treehouse
Contributors Denton, Terry, illustrator.
Language English
Notes Reprint. Originally published as: The 13-storey treehouse. Sydney : Macmillan, 2011.
Description 239 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
ISBN 9781250026903
1250026903
Other Classic View