Four motets, SATB, a cappella

by Copland, Aaron, 1900-1990.

Format: Music Score 2011
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks M2092.C6 M6 2011x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks
Call Number  M2092.C6 M6 2011x
(Boosey & Hawkes Sacred Choral). Composed in the fall of 1921 while Copland was studying with Nadia Boulanger in Paris. Includes: I. Help Us, O Lord; II. Thou, O Jehovah, Abideth Forever; III. Have Mercy on Us, O My Lord; IV. Sing Ye Praises to Our King.
Help us, O Lord
Thou, O Jehovah, abideth forever
Have mercy on us, O my Lord
Sing ye praises to our King.

Additional Information
Subjects Choruses, Sacred (Mixed voices, 4 parts), Unaccompanied.
Publisher [New York] : Milwaukee, WI :Boosey & Hawkes ;2011
Distributed by Hal Leonard,
Edition Complete ed., new ed.
Other Titles Motets,
Language English
Notes Includes keyboard reduction for rehearsal only.
Description 1 score (31 pages) ; 27 cm
ISBN 9781458410382
Other Classic View