There will be a brief outage on Sunday 1/24 between 11:00 PM and 12:00 AM for scheduled maintenance.

Two pieces for solo cello

by Walton, William, 1902-1983.

Language: No linguistic content
Format: Music Score 2009
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks q M51.W35 T5 2009x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks
Call Number  q M51.W35 T5 2009x
The Passacaglia for solo Cello, one of Walton's last works, was commissioned by Mstislav Rostropovich and first performed in 1982. The short Tema, published for the first time, was written in 1970 as part of a collective composition for the Prince of Wales.
Tema (per variazioni) per cello solo : from Music for a prince
Passacaglia for violoncello solo.

Additional Information
Subjects Cello music.
Passacaglias (Cello)
Publisher Oxford, England ; New York, NY :Oxford University Press,2009
Other Titles Passacaglias,
Theme for a prince
Contributors Walton, William, 1902-1983. Passacaglias,
Macdonald, Hugh, 1940- editor.
Rostropovich, Mstislav, 1927-2007, editor.
Language No linguistic content
Notes The 2nd work edited by Mstislav Rostropovich.
Separate ed. from William Walton edition, v. 19 (Chamber music).
Description 6 pages of music ; 31 cm
ISBN 9780193366206
Other Classic View