There will be a brief outage on Sunday 1/24 between 11:00 PM and 12:00 AM for scheduled maintenance.

Concerto for violoncello and orchestra

by Walton, William, 1902-1983.

Language: No linguistic content
Format: Music Score 2010
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks q M1017.W19 C6 2010x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks
Call Number  q M1017.W19 C6 2010x
Cello and piano reduction of Walton's Cello Concerto, based on the edition published in the Walton Edition Violin and Cello Concertos volume. Dating from 1956, the work was commissioned by Gregor Piatigorsky and premiered by him the following year. Walton regarded this work as the best of his three solo concertos. Orchestral material is available on hire.
Additional Information
Subjects Concertos (Cello) -- Solo with piano.
Publisher Oxford, England :Oxford University Press,2010
Edition 2nd ed.
Other Titles Concertos,
Contributors Douglas, Roy, 1907-2015 arranger of music.
Language No linguistic content
Notes Piano reduction by Roy Douglas.
Duration: ca. 27:00.
Description 1 score (43 pages) + 1 part (19 pages) ; 31 cm
ISBN 9780193367692
Other Classic View