Video games live. Level 2

Format: DVD 2010
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video (DVD) M1630.18.V57 2010x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video
Call Number  (DVD) M1630.18.V57 2010x
Presents visual footage from video games with the accompanying music performed by a live orchestra, with optional commentary by Tommy Tallarico.
Classic arcade medley
Civilization IV
Starcraft II
Sonic the hedgehog
Advent rising
Sweet emotion : Guitar hero : Aerosmith
Warcraft montage
Chrono cross
Mass effect
Tribute to Ralph Baer
The legend of Zelda
Super Mario Bros.
God of war
Martin Leung
Lament of the highborne : World of warcraft

Additional Information
Subjects Video game music.
Concert films.
Publisher Los Angeles, CA :Shout Factory,2010
Edition Widescreen.
Contributors Tallarico, Tommy.
Newman, Allen, director.
Case, Tom, producer.
Wall, Jack, conductor.
Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra, performer.
Shout! Factory (Firm)
Participants/Performers Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra; Jack Wall, conductor; with various instrumentalists and vocalists.
Other Contributors Editor, Kevin Moy.
Language English
Notes Bonus material: interviews with Tommy Tallarico, Ralph Baer, Jamie Lee Curtis, Russell Brower, Gerard Marino, Christopher Tin, Martin Leung, and Jason Hayes; behind the scenes: Tommy's guitars; Joystick podium; Behind the scenes tour; Composers' party for Tommy in Japan; teasers, trailers & game making: Video games live 2010 trailer; Tetris 25th anniversary; The making of Dragon's lair; Dragon's lair attract screen; Halo, Reach trailer; Castlevania, Lords of shadow trailer; Sonic the hedgehog 4, episode I teaser; Civilization V trailer; God of war III trailer; "Yuri the only one for me" music video (ca. 3 hr.).
System Details DVD; 16:9 widescreen; Dolby Digital.
Description 1 videodisc (99 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
ISBN 9781603995214
Other Classic View