Thanks for your feedback! Check out the changes we’ve made so far, or submit a new survey.

Looking for your account? Try clicking the icon in the top right corner!

President of the whole fifth grade

by Winston, Sherri.

Format: Print Book 2010.
Availability: Available 15 of 17 copies
Available (15)
Location Collection Call #
Andrew Carnegie Free Library Juvenile Fiction j FIC WINSTO
Location  Andrew Carnegie Free Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Call Number  j FIC WINSTO
 
 
Braddock Carnegie Library Juvenile Fiction J F WIN
Location  Braddock Carnegie Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Call Number  J F WIN
 
 
CLP - Allegheny Regional Children's Fiction Collection j FICTION Winston
Location  CLP - Allegheny Regional
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j FICTION Winston
 
 
CLP - East Liberty Children's Fiction Collection j FICTION Winston
Location  CLP - East Liberty
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j FICTION Winston
 
 
CLP - Sheraden Children's Fiction Collection j FICTION Winston
Location  CLP - Sheraden
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j FICTION Winston
 
 
CLP - Squirrel Hill Children's Fiction Collection j FICTION Winston
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
 
Collection  Children's Fiction Collection
 
Call Number  j FICTION Winston
 
 
Carnegie Library of McKeesport - Duquesne Children Fiction J WIN
Location  Carnegie Library of McKeesport - Duquesne
 
Collection  Children Fiction
 
Call Number  J WIN
 
 
Moon Township Public Library Juvenile Fiction JF WINSON, Sherri
Location  Moon Township Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Call Number  JF WINSON, Sherri
 
 
Sewickley Public Library Juvenile Paperback J F WIN PB
Location  Sewickley Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Paperback
 
Call Number  J F WIN PB
 
 
Sewickley Public Library Juvenile Paperback J F WIN PB
Location  Sewickley Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Paperback
 
Call Number  J F WIN PB
 
 
Sewickley Public Library Juvenile Paperback J F WIN PB
Location  Sewickley Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Paperback
 
Call Number  J F WIN PB
 
 
Sewickley Public Library Juvenile Paperback J F WIN PB
Location  Sewickley Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Paperback
 
Call Number  J F WIN PB
 
 
Sewickley Public Library Juvenile Paperback J F WIN PB
Location  Sewickley Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Paperback
 
Call Number  J F WIN PB
 
 
South Park Library Juvenile jF WIN
Location  South Park Library
 
Collection  Juvenile
 
Call Number  jF WIN
 
 
Upper St. Clair Township Library Juvenile Fiction JUV CHICK-LIT WINSTON
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Fiction
 
Call Number  JUV CHICK-LIT WINSTON
 
 
 
Unavailable (2)
Location Collection Status
CLP - Main Library First Floor Children's Department - Fiction Collection CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor Children's Department - Fiction Collection
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Northland Public Library Children's Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary
Start counting your votes . . . and your friends.
When Brianna Justice's hero, the famous celebrity chef Miss Delicious, speaks at her school and traces her own success back to being president of her fifth grade class, Brianna determines she must do the same. She just knows that becoming president of her class is the first step toward her own cupcake-baking empire!

But when new student Jasmine Moon announces she is also running for president, Brianna learns that she may have more competition than she expected. Will Brianna be able to stick to her plan of working with her friends to win the election fairly? Or will she jump at the opportunity to steal votes from Jasmine by revealing an embarrassing secret?

This hilarious, heartfelt novel will appeal to any reader with big dreams, and the determination to achieve them.
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "The author of The Kayla Chronicles (2008) returns with this sweet confection for middle-graders. Brianna Justice plans to be a millionaire when she grows up, just like her hero, celebrity chef Miss Delicious. When Miss Delicious credits her rise to the top to the experience she gained as fifth-grade president, Brianna knows what she must do. With the support of her best friends, Brianna strategizes her worldwide domination, starting with a successful run for president of her own fifth-grade class. But unexpected and underhanded competition from new girl Jasmine Moon threatens not only to ruin Brianna's ambitions but to knock Brianna's moral compass out of whack as she loses sight of herself and her purpose in a win-at-all-costs race. Although Jasmine's villainy seems over the top and Brianna's peeps turn on her unconvincingly, Brianna's struggle to run a clean campaign is believable and entertaining. Cupcake recipes and a fair amount of U.S. history are worked into the book, which will be a hit with readers who like Wendy Mass and Lauren Myracle.--Dean, Kara Copyright 2010 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Subjects Elections -- Juvenile fiction.
Leadership -- Juvenile fiction.
Baking -- Juvenile fiction.
Schools -- Juvenile fiction.
Elections -- Fiction.
Leadership -- Fiction.
Baking -- Fiction.
Schools -- Fiction.
Publisher New York :Little, Brown,2010.
Edition 1st ed.
Language English
Description 276 pages ; 21 cm
ISBN 9780316114332 (pbk.)
9780316114325
0316114324
Other Classic View