The promise of music

Language and/or Subtitles: Spanish
Format: DVD 2008
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video (DVD) ML28.C22 O77 2008x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video
Call Number  (DVD) ML28.C22 O77 2008x
Documents Gustavo Dudamel preparing his Simón Bolívar Youth Orchestra of Venezuela in Caracas for their upcoming concert at the Beethovenfest in Bonn, 2007. Includes the concert performance.
Symphony no. 3 in E flat major, op. 55 : "Eroica" / Ludwig van Beethoven
Huapango / José Pablo Moncayo
Danza final : Malambo : from the ballet Estancia : op. 8 / Alberto Ginastera.

Additional Information
Subjects Dudamel, Gustavo.
Orquesta Sinfónica Simón Bolívar.
Symphony orchestras -- Venezuela.
Music -- Instruction and study -- Venezuela.
Orchestral music.
Ballets -- Excerpts.
Documentary films.
Concert films.
Publisher Hamburg :Deutsche Grammophon,2008
Edition Widescreen.
Other Titles Symphonies,
Contributors Sánchez Lansch, Enrique, 1963- screenwriter, director.
Dudamel, Gustavo, conductor.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Symphonies,
Moncayo, José Pablo, 1912-1958. Huapango.
Ginastera, Alberto, 1916-1983. Estancia.
Bernhard Fleischer Moving Images (Firm), production company.
Deutsche Welle, production company.
Unitel Classica (Firm), production company.
Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen, production company.
3sat (Firm), production company.
Orquesta Sinfónica Simón Bolívar, performer.
Language Spanish
In Spanish with English, German, French, andr Chinese subtitles.
Notes Durations: 91:00 (documentary); 64:00 (concert).
Program notes by Enrique Sánchez Lansch, in German with English, French, and Spanish translations (15 p. : ports.) inserted in container.
System Details DVD; picture format 16:9; PCM stereo., DTS 5.1 (documentary), DTS 5.0 (concert).
Description 1 videodisc (155 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Classic View