The Balkan and Italian monarchies

by Arnold, Jacques, 1947-

Format: Print Book 2007
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Noncirculating (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Pennsylvania Dept. - Reference Stack Area PENNA r CS27.A735 2007x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Pennsylvania Dept. - Reference Stack Area
Call Number  PENNA r CS27.A735 2007x
The six former monarchies of the Balkans, Greece, Roumania, Bulgaria, Yugoslavia/Serbia, Montenegro and Albania are covered. The first three from the establishment of their new dynasties, and the latter three from their indigenous establishment as Kingdoms. The monarchy of unified Italy is covered from its establishment, together with its five predecessor monarchies - Sardinia, Two Sicilies, Tuscany, Parma and Modena, which are now included in full. The complex inter-weaving of these Houses is shown in the finest detail.
Additional Information
Series Arnold, Jacques, 1947- Royal houses of Europe.
Subjects Royal houses -- Balkan Peninsula -- Genealogy.
Royal houses -- Italy -- Genealogy.
Royal houses -- Europe -- Genealogy.
Balkan Peninsula -- Kings and rulers -- Genealogy.
Italy -- Kings and rulers -- Genealogy.
Europe -- Kings and rulers -- Genealogy.
Publisher West Mailing, Kent :Patricia Arnold,2007
Edition 2nd ed.
Other Titles Italian monarchies
Balkan monarchies
Language English
Notes Cover title.
"Greece, Roumania, Bulgaria, Yugoslavia, Montenegro, Albania, Italy, Sardinia, Two Sicilies, Tuscany, Parma, Modena.
Includes index.
Description 1 volume (various pagings) : chiefly genealogical tables ; 21 x 31 cm.
ISBN 9780955509445
Other Classic View