The trout The greatest love & the greatest sorrow

Format: DVD 2005
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
Upper St. Clair Township Library Non-Fiction DVDs DVD 780.92 TRO
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
Collection  Non-Fiction DVDs
Call Number  DVD 780.92 TRO
Additional Information
Subjects Schubert, Franz, -- 1797-1828. -- Quintets, -- piano, violin, viola, cello, double bass, -- D. 667, -- A major.
Schubert, Franz, -- 1797-1828.
Quintets (Piano, violin, viola, cello, double bass)
Publisher Heathfield, East Sussex :Opus Arte/Allegro Films,2005
Other Titles Works.
Greatest love & the greatest sorrow
Contributors Barenboim, Daniel, 1942-
Perlman, Itzhak, 1945-
Mehta, Zubin.
Du Pré, Jacqueline, 1945-1987.
Zukerman, Pinchas, 1948-
Ashkenazy, Vladimir, 1937-
Sanderling, Michael.
Schmidt, Andreas, 1960-
Weithaas, Antje.
Schubert, Franz, 1797-1828. Works.
Nupen, Christopher.
Sawallisch, Wolfgang, 1923-2013.
Schubert, Franz, 1797-1828. Quintets,
Bayerischer Rundfunk. Orchester.
Bayerischer Rundfunk. Chor.
Petersen Quartett.
Allegro Films (London, England)
Opus Arte (Firm)
Participants/Performers First work: Daniel Barenboim, piano; Itzhak Perlman, violin; Pinchas Zukerman, viola; Jacqueline du Pré, violoncello; Zubin Mehta, double bass ; second work: Vladimir Ashkenazy, piano ; Andreas Schmidt, baritone ; Michael Sanderling, cello ; Antje Weithaas, violin ; Petersen Quartet ; Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra and Chorus ; Wolfgang Sawallisch, conductor.
Other Contributors First and second work: Director, Christopher Nupen
Language English
Second work: Commentary narrated in English ; vocal works, sung in German.
Notes Booklet in English, French and German inserted in container.
First work originally released as a motion picture in 1970.
System Details DVD ; All regions ; NTSC
Description 1 videodisc (181 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet (19 pages : illustrations, portraits ; 18 cm)
ISBN 9786309566492
Other Classic View