Maria Callas the Callas conversations

Language and/or Subtitles: English
Format: DVD 2003
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video (DVD) ML420.C18 M3718 2003x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video
Call Number  (DVD) ML420.C18 M3718 2003x
In conversation with Lord Harewood. Training the voice, bel canto ; Tullio Serafin, conductor and mentor ; From score to stage, embracing a new role ; Anna Bolena, Medea, and Violetta ; Opera, modernizing an old-fashioned art ; Norma, Violetta, Carmen, Tosca
In conversation with Bernard Gavoty
3 arias. Manon. Je ne suis que faiblesse
Adieu, notre petite table / Jules Massenet ; La sonnambula. Oh! se una volta sola
Ah, non credea mirarti / Vincenzo Bellini ; Gianni Schicchi. O mio babbino caro / Gioacomo Puccini.

Additional Information
Subjects Callas, Maria, -- 1923-1977 -- Interviews.
Sopranos (Singers) -- Interviews.
Operas -- Excerpts.
Publisher [Place of publication not identified] :EMI Classics,2003
Edition Full screen.
Other Titles Manon.
Callas conversations
Contributors Callas, Maria, 1923-1977, interviewee, performer.
Harewood, George Henry Hubert Lascelles, Earl of, 1923-2011, interviewer.
Gavoty, Bernard, interviewer.
Prêtre, Georges, conductor.
Massenet, Jules, 1842-1912. Manon.
Bellini, Vincenzo, 1801-1835. Sonnambula.
Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924. Trittico.
Idéale Audience International, production company.
IMG Artists (Firm), production company.
Orchestre national de l'O.R.T.F, performer.
Participants/Performers In the 3 arias: Maria Callas, soprano ; Orchestre national de l'ORTF ; Georges Pretre, conductor.
Language English
The conversations are in English and French, respectively, with English, French, German, and Spanish subtitles; the arias sung in French and Italian, with English, French, German, and Spanish subtitles.
Notes EMI Classics: 7243 4 90764 9 5 (on container: DVB 4907649).
Biographical notes by Tony Locantro, in English with French, German, and Spanish translations, and texts of the arias (23 p. : ports.) inserted in container.
System Details DVD-9; screen format 4:3; Dolby digital 2.0 dual mono. (interviews), linear PCM mono. 2.0 (arias).
Description 1 videodisc (119 min.., 3 sec.) : sound, color, black and white ; 4/3 in.
Other Classic View