Pure '80s. Totally new wave!

Format: DVD 2006
Availability: Available at 2 Libraries 2 of 2 copies
Available (2)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video (DVD) M1630.18.P8672 2006x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video
Call Number  (DVD) M1630.18.P8672 2006x
South Park Library AV DVD NONFIC PUR
Location  South Park Library
Collection  AV
Video killed the radio star (Buggles)
Whip it (Devo)
Rapture (Blondie)
Hungry like the wolf (Duran Duran)
Steppin' out (Joe Jackson)
Tainted love (Soft Cell)
A million miles away (the Plimsouls)
One thing leads to another (the Fixx)
Our house (Madness)
The safety dance (Men without Hats)
In a big country (Big Country)
Cruel summer (Bananarama)
Relax (banned version) (Frankie Goes to Hollywood)
Take on me (A-ha)
When Smokey sings (ABC).

Additional Information
Subjects New wave music.
Rock music -- 1981-1990.
Rock videos.
Publisher Santa Monica, CA :Hip-O Records :2006
Distributed by Universal Music Distribution,
Other Titles Pure eighties.
Totally new wave!
Pure '80s DVD
Contributors Jackson, Joe, 1954- performer.
Buggles (Musical group), performer.
Devo (Musical group), performer.
Blondie (Musical group), performer.
Duran Duran (Musical group), performer.
Soft Cell (Musical group), performer.
Plimsouls (Musical group), performer.
Fixx (Musical group), performer.
Madness (Musical group), performer.
Men without Hats (Musical group), performer.
Big Country (Musical group), performer.
Bananarama (Musical group), performer.
Frankie Goes to Hollywood (Musical group), performer.
A-ha (Musical group), performer.
ABC (Musical group), performer.
Hip-O Records.
Language English
Notes Title from menu.
Videos originally released 1979-2004 (principally early 1980s).
Program notes by Jeff Fura inserted in container.
System Details DVD; NTSC; region 1; 5.1 surround, PCM stereo.
Description 1 videodisc (approximately 57 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Classic View