Gerry Mulligan plus Art Pepper & Art Farmer

Language and/or Subtitles: No linguistic content
Format: DVD 2004
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
Penn Hills Library Audio Visual DVD GER
Location  Penn Hills Library
Collection  Audio Visual
Call Number  DVD GER
Gerry Muligan Quartet: Four for three / G. Mulligan ; Darn that dream / DeLange, Van Heusen ; Open country / B. Brookmeyer ; Utter chaos / G. Mullian
Art Pepper Quartet: The trip ; D section ; Untitled / A. Pepper
Art Farmer with Jim Hall: Change partners / I. Berlin ; Some time ago / S. Mihanovich ; My kinda love / Alder, Trent ; My little suede shoes / C. Parker ; Bag's groove / M. Jackson.

Additional Information
Subjects Jazz.
Publisher Andora :Idem Home Video :2004
Worldwide distribution by Disconforme,
Other Titles Jazz casual (Television program)
Contributors Mulligan, Gerry.
Brookmeyer, Bob, 1929-2011.
Ruther, Wyatt.
Johnson, Gus, 1913-2000.
Pepper, Art, 1925-1982.
Strazzeri, Frank.
Hamel, Hersh.
Goodwin, Bill, 1942-
Farmer, Art.
Swallow, Steve.
Perkins, Walter.
Gerry Mulligan Quartet.
Art Pepper Quartet.
Participants/Performers Gerry Mulligan Quartet: Gerry Mulligan, baritone sax, piano ; Bob Brookmeyer, trombone ; Wyatt Ruther, bass ; Gus Johnson, drums. Art Pepper Quartet: Art Pepper, alto sax ; Frank Strazzeri, piano ; Hersh Hamel, bass ; Bill Goodwin, drums. Art Farmer with Jim Hall: Art Farmer, flugelhorn ; Jim Hall, guitar ; Steve Swallow, bass ; Walter Perkins, drums.
Language No linguistic content
Notes Jazz.
Title from container.
"Ralph Gleason's Jazz casual"--Start of film.
Originally released: on July 18, 1962 (Gerry Mulligan Quartet); on May 9, 1964 (Art Pepper Quartet); on January 10, 1964 (Art Farmer with Jim Hall).
System Details DVD; double sided: side 1-PAL, side 2-NTSC.
Description 1 videodisc (90 min.) : sound, black and white ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Classic View