Ella & Basie in concert the perfect match

Language and/or Subtitles: English
Format: DVD 2004
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
Carnegie Library of Homestead AV DVD 781.65 Ella
Location  Carnegie Library of Homestead
Collection  AV
Call Number  DVD 781.65 Ella
Please don't talk about me when I'm gone
Sweet Georgia Brown
Some other spring
Make me rainbows
After you've gone
Round midnight
Fine & mellow
(I don't stand) a ghost of a chance with you
Flying home
You've changed
Honeysuckle rose
St. Louis blues
B & E (Bassella) a-tisket, a-tasket
I've got a crush on you.

Additional Information
Subjects Jazz vocals.
Jazz -- 1971-1980.
Concert films.
Publisher [New York] :Eagle Eye Media,2004
Edition Full screen.
Other Titles Perfect match
Ella & Basie '79
Contributors Fitzgerald, Ella, performer.
Basie, Count, 1904-1984, performer.
Granz, Norman, 1918-2001, producer.
Hentoff, Nat, narrator.
Bel, Jean-Marc, 1947- producer.
Laser Swing Productions, production company.
Count Basie Orchestra, performer.
Eagle Eye Media (Firm)
Montreux Jazz Festival 1979)
Participants/Performers Ella Fitzgerald, vocals ; Count Basie Orchestra.
Language English
Subtitles in German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, and Portuguese.
Notes Originally produced in 1979.
Program notes by Nat Hentoff inserted in container.
Extra features: portrait of Norman Granz, narrated by Hentoff; drawings by David Stone Martin; pictures by Georges Braunschweig.
System Details DVD 5; screen format 4:3; Dolby digital 5.1, DTS surround, PCM stereo; PS2 and XBox compatible.
Description 1 videodisc (approximately 85 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Classic View