You can now place requests for physical library materials on this website. Be advised that items recently returned to the library may continue to appear on your account for a few days. For the safety of library customers and staff, returned materials are quarantined for a minimum of 96 hours before they are checked in. Please contact your local library for hold pickup instructions, or to ask any questions about returned items.

The sound of Miles Davis the cool jazz sound

Format: DVD 2004
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video (DVD) M1366.D36 S68 2004x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video
Call Number  (DVD) M1366.D36 S68 2004x
So what / M. Davis
The Duke / D. Brubeck
Blues for Pablo / G. Evans
New rhumba / A. Jamal.

Additional Information
Subjects Jazz -- 1951-1960.
Trumpet with jazz ensemble.
Cool jazz.
Publisher Andora :Eforfilms :2004
Distributed by Disconforme,
Edition Full-frame.
Other Titles Miles Davis, the cool jazz sound
Cool jazz sound
Contributors Davis, Miles.
Herridge, Robert.
Smight, Jack.
Miles Davis Sextet.
Gil Evans Orchestra.
EFOR Films.
Participants/Performers Miles Davis Sextet (Miles Davis, trumpet; Julian Adderley, alto saxophone; John Coltrane, tenor saxophone; Wynton Kelly, piano; Paul Chambers, bass; Jimmy Cobb, drums); the Gil Evans Orchestra.
Language English
System Details DVD.
Description 1 videodisc (26 min.) : sound, black and white ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Classic View