We've added some new features. Please check out our recent changes.

Julius Caesar

Format: DVD 2001
Availability: Unavailable 0 of 1 copy
Unavailable (1)
Location Collection Status
CLP - Main Library Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video
Additional Information
Subjects Caesar, Julius -- Drama.
Televised performances.
Publisher Chatsworth, CA :Image Entertainment,2001
Other Titles Giulio Cesare.
Contributors Haym, Nicola Francesco, librettist.
Masterson, Valerie, performer.
Baker, Janet, 1933- performer.
Walker, Sarah, 1943- performer.
Jones, Della, performer.
Bowman, James, performer.
Tomlinson, John, 1946 September 22- performer.
Mackerras, Charles, 1925-2010, conductor.
Copley, John, 1933- producer, director.
Phillips, John Michael, director.
Trowell, Brian, translator.
Handel, George Frideric, 1685-1759. Giulio Cesare.
English National Opera, production company.
RM Arts (Firm), production company.
Channel Four (Great Britain), production company.
English National Opera. Chorus, performer.
English National Opera. Orchestra, performer.
Image Entertainment (Firm), publisher.
Participants/Performers Valerie Masterson, soprano; Janet Baker, Sarah Walker, Della Jones, mezzo-sopranos; James Bowman, countertenor; John Tomlinson, bass; Chorus and Orchestra of the English National Opera; Sir Charles Mackerras, conductor.
Other Contributors Producer and director, John Copley ; directed for television by John Michael Phillips.
Language English
Sung in English, with English subtitles.
Notes "The edition by Noel Davies & Sir Charles MacKerras, English translation by Brian Trowell."
System Details DVD; region 1; Dolby Digital 2.0 stereo., 5.1 surround.
Description 1 videodisc (180 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Classic View