Medicated magic

by Dirty Dozen Brass Band,

Format: Music CD 2002
Availability: Available at 2 Libraries 2 of 2 copies
Available (2)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor Film & Audio--Music CD COMPACT DISC Jz Dir 18707
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor Film & Audio--Music CD
Call Number  COMPACT DISC Jz Dir 18707
Northland Public Library Audio Video Jazz DIRTY DOZEN (COMPACT DISC)
Location  Northland Public Library
Collection  Audio Video
Ain't nothin' but a party
Walk on gilded splinters (John Bell, vocals)
Cissy strut (Robert Randolph, pedal steel guitar)
Ruler of my heart (Norah Jones, vocals; Randolph)
Everything I do goin' be funky (Dr. John, vocals, piano)
We got robbed (DJ Logic, turntables)
Junko partner (Olu Dara, vocals)
Tell it like it is (Randolph)
Africa (DJ Logic)
Big chief (Dr. John, piano).

Additional Information
Subjects Jazz -- 2001-2010.
Publisher New York, NY :Ropeadope Records :2002
Exclusively distributed by Atlantic,
Contributors Bell, John, 1962 April 14- performer.
Randolph, Robert (Guitarist), performer.
Jones, Norah, 1979- performer.
Dr. John, 1941-2019, performer.
DJ Logic, 1972- performer.
Dara, Olu, performer.
Participants/Performers Dirty Dozen Brass Band (Roger Lewis, baritone and soprano saxophone ; James McLean, guitar ; Gregory Davis, trumpet and vocals ; Kevin Harris, tenor saxophone ; Sammie Williams, trombone ; Efrem Towns, trumpet ; Frederick Sanders, keyboards ; Julius McKee, sousaphone ; Terence Higgins, drums) ; with assisting musicians.
Language English
Notes Jazz.
Compact disc.
Description 1 audio disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Classic View