Language: Zulu
Southern Sotho
Format: Music CD 2000
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor Film & Audio - Music COMPACT DISC Mc Gum 15643
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor Film & Audio - Music
Call Number  COMPACT DISC Mc Gum 15643
Nelson Mandela (incl. "Salute" dance) (1:43)
Ta la li la le (1:35)
Man who stole the sun (:51)
Joburg (1:36)
Shosholoza (3:00)
Egoli, city of gold (2:14)
Joburg (reprise) (1:55)
Sibiziwe ("party song") (3:25)
Amazinyo amphlophe (1:20)
Singing through the mountains (2:50)
I'm too sexy (1:57)
Mabele (4:48)
Bump jive (1:55)
Uqhuba isisu (1:12)
Dronkie (2:39)
Train (4:54)
Nelson Mandela (reprise) ; &, Water dance (Omm ohh ho la la) (4:29)
Hiyo! hiyo! (3:07)
Closing of the mine (Ukuvalwa kwe mine) (1:45)
Asikhathali ("We don't get tired") (2:37)
Wait! waitee! (1:03)
Ma-gumede (3:26).

Additional Information
Subjects Musicals.
Miners -- South Africa -- Songs and music.
Original cast recordings.
Publisher New York, NY :RCA Victor :2000
Distributed in the U.S. by BMG Distribution,
Contributors Mbuli, Zenzi, creator.
Ncabashe, Vincent, composer, performer.
Ivey, Darryl G., performer, conductor.
Thobela, Dari, performer.
Makhene, Tlale, performer.
Rishile Gumboot Dancers of Soweto, performer.
Participants/Performers Original cast recording; Rishile Gumboot Dances of Soweto; Darryl G. Ivey, keyboards, musical director; Dari "Lucky" Thobela, Tlale Makhene, percussion.
Language Zulu
Southern Sotho
Sung in Zulu, Xhosa, and Sotho, with spoken commentary in English.
Notes Musical.
"Original music composed by Vincent 'Viva' Ncabashe"--Insert.
Compact disc.
Includes synopsis.
Description 1 audio disc (54 min., 18 sec.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Classic View