Orchestral anthology. Anthologie d'œuvre pour orchestre. Volume 1 = Anthologie von Orchesterwerken. Band 1 Volume 1 =

by Britten, Benjamin, 1913-1976.

Format: Music Score 1997
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks q M1000.B75 O7 1997x vol.1
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks
Call Number  q M1000.B75 O7 1997x vol.1
(Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books). Contents: The Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra * Matinees Musicales * Soirees Musicales * The Courtly Dances from Gloriana .
The young person's guide to the orchestra (ca. 19:00, with spoken commentary; ca. 17:00, without commentary)
Matinées musicales (13:00)
Soirées musicales (11:00)
The courtly dances : from Gloriana (9:15).

Additional Information
Series Boosey & Hawkes masterworks library.
Subjects Variations (Orchestra) -- Scores.
Monologues with music (Orchestra) -- Scores.
Suites (Orchestra) -- Scores.
Orchestral music -- Scores.
Operas -- Excerpts -- Scores.
Publisher London ; New York :Boosey & Hawkes,1997
Other Titles Young person's guide to the orchestra.
Matinées musicales.
Soirées musicales.
Orchestra music.
Anthologie d'œuvre pour orchestre
Anthologie von Orchesterwerken
Contributors Britten, Benjamin, 1913-1976. Young person's guide to the orchestra.
Britten, Benjamin, 1913-1976. Matinées musicales.
Britten, Benjamin, 1913-1976. Soirées musicales.
Britten, Benjamin, 1913-1976. Gloriana.
Language English
Notes The 1st work is a set of variations on a theme of Purcell, with or without spoken commentary by Eric Crozier; the 2nd-3rd works are suites; the 4th work from an opera.
Originally published 1938-1953.
Pref. in English, German, and French.
Publisher's no.: 10606.
Pl. no.: B. & H. 15958; B. & H. 8833; B. & H. 8031; B & H 17546.
Description 1 score (ix, 247 pages) : portraits ; 31 cm.
ISBN 0851621929
Other Classic View