Madrigals and motets of four centuries : a choral songbook of 18 European classics : for mixed chorus.

Language: English
Format: Music Score 1972
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks M1495.M2 1972x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks
Call Number  M1495.M2 1972x
A sigh goes stirring through the wood = Es geht ein Wehen durch den Wald : op. 62, no. 6 ; If all my heartfelt thinking : (SAATBB), op. 62, no. 5 / Johannes Brahms
Summer day : op. 63, no. 5 / Antonin Dvorák
Now steady, Meg / Johannes Eccard
The moment = Der Augenblick / Franz Joseph Haydn [with piano]
Ave regina coelorum = Thou art the Queen of all heaven / Orlando di Lasso
Justum deduxit Dominus = God leads, God helps : K. 326 / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart [that is, Johann Ernst Eberlin; with organ or piano]
A-brim with purest milk = Corran di puro latte : (SSATB) / Luca Marenzio
The primrose = Der Primel : op. 48, no. 2 / Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy
Lo, she flies : (SSATB) / Thomas Morley
O quantus luctus hominum = Great woe hath touched this holy man / Giovanni da Palestrina
May the god of wit inspire : from The fairy queen / Henry Purcell [with piano]
Life's joy = Lebeslust / Franz Schubert
The singer = Der Sänger : op. 145, no. 3 / Robert Schumann
Now have you heard the tale? / Ludwig Senfl
Popule meus = Tell me, my people / Tomás Luis de Victoria
Joseph, dearest Joseph mild = Joseph, lieber Joseph mein : (SSATB) / Johann Walther
Young Cupid hath proclaimed / Thomas Weelkes.

Additional Information
Subjects Choruses (Mixed voices)
Publisher New York :Associated Music Publishers,1972
Language English
Words in English or in the original languages, with English translation.
Notes Principally for mixed chorus (SATB); in part with piano or organ acc.
Description 1 score (124 pages) ; 26 cm
Other Classic View