Tudor church music : a collection of fourteen anthems and motets.

Format: Music Score 1981
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks M2082 .T8 1981x
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks
Call Number  M2082 .T8 1981x
Blessed be the Lord God / John Amner
O sacrum convivium ; Justorum animae ; Haec dies ; Surge illuminare / William Byrd
Hide not thou thy face ; Call to remembrance, O Lord / Richard Farrant
Hosanna to the son of David / Orlando Gibbons
Out of the deep ; Eheu! sustulerunt Dominum / Thomas Morley
I heard a voice from heaven / Thomas Tomkins
Laudate nomen Domini / Christopher Tye
David's lament for Jonathan ; When David heard / Thomas Weelkes.

Additional Information
Subjects Anthems.
Choruses, Sacred (Mixed voices), Unaccompanied.
Sacred vocal music -- England -- 16th century.
Sacred vocal music -- England -- 17th century.
Publisher Borough Green, Kent :Novello,1981
Language English
Notes For unacc. mixed chorus (4-6 voices) ; includes organ reduction for rehearsal only.
English or Latin words.
Publisher's no.: 03 0133 07.
Description 1 score (83 pages) ; 25 cm
Other Classic View