BackArrowBack to Search Results

 
New York stories
2011
add to cart Add to Cart
request now Request Now
add to list Add To List
find in library Find in Library
Print Book Print Book
 
Summary
An irresistible anthology of classic tales of New York in the tradition of Christmas Stories, Love Stories, and Stories of the Sea. Writers have always been enthralled and inspired by New York City, and their vibrant and varied stories provide a kaleidoscopic vision of the city's high life, low... More

Contents
New York nite club /Jack Kerouac --The making of a New Yorker /O. Henry --O city of broken dreams /John Cheever --Pillar of salt /Shirley Jackson --Paul's case /Willa Cather --Master misery /Truman Capote --A cup of cold water /Edith Wharton --The magic barrel /Bernard Malamud --Social error... More
Published Reviews
No published reviews available
Community Reviews test
Details
Publisher
New York : Alfred A. Knopf, c2011.
Contributors
Tesdell, Diana Secker.
Language
English
Description
393 pages 19 cm.
ISBN
9780307594938 (hardcover : alk. paper)
0307594939 (hardcover : alk. paper)
9781841596075 (UK)
1841596078 (UK)
cart
 

Library User Quiz

Your Preferred Branches